Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 6:40 pm

Chaulk 3rd in Coach of Year voting

JUSTIN A. COHN | The Journal Gazette

Toledo’s Dan Watson was named Coach of the Year in the ECHL, after he led the Walleye to the regular-season championship. Colorado’s Schneekloth of Colorado was second, followed by Brampton’s Colin Chaulk and Florida’s Brad Ralph.

I had voted Chaulk for the award.

The Komets, who open their playoff series with the Quad City Mallards on Friday at Memorial Coliseum, didn’t make any alterations to their roster for the playoffs. The players include: forwards Taylor Crunk, Brett Perlini, Mike Embach, Shawn Szydlowski, Jamie Schaafsma, Kyle Thomas, Garrett Thompson, Mason Baptista, Mike Cazzola, Gabriel Desjardins, Travis Ewanyk and Trevor Cheek; defensemen Will Weber, Cody Sol, Jason Binkley, Curtis Leonard, Dan Milan, Ryan Lowney, Kyle Follmer and Bobby Shea; and goalies Pat Nagle and Garrett Bartus.