You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.



School closings, delays

The following schools in the region are closed or are on a two-hour delay Tuesday.

School officials are asked to contact Anne Gregory at, or 260-461-8367 to report closings, delays and changes in status.


Antwerp Local Schools

Bishop Dwenger High School

Bishop Luers High School

Concordia Lutheran School

DeKalb Central and Eastern Schools

East Allen County Schools

East Noble County Schools

Fort Wayne Community Schools

Huntington Community Schools

Northern Wells Community Schools

Northwest Allen County Schools

Southwest Allen County Schools

Warsaw Community Schools

Wawasee Community Schools

Whitko Community Schools

Whitley County Consolidated Schools

Two-hour delay

Bluffton-Harrison Metro Schools

Manchester Community Schools

Van Wert City Schools

More snow is on the way