You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Irish Insights

  • Bryant becoming 'a man' for Irish
    SOUTH BEND -- Sophomore halfback Greg Bryant arrived at Notre Dame a five-star prospect, but a year later, he finally realizes how much he knows now that he didn't know then.
  • Video: Notre Dame LB Kolin Hill
      Irish freshman Kolin Hill meets with reporters Wednesday to discuss his first few weeks as a college linebacker.
  • Notebook: Injuries mean bye a time to heal
    INDIANAPOLIS – Notre Dame may be 3-0, but coach Brian Kelly said the upcoming bye week is a welcome sight since he has such a banged-up team.

Notre Dame's Top Salaried Employees, Trustees, Officers and Directors

Following with our previous post and our story in The Journal Gazette, here's an easy chart to see the rank of compensation of some of Notre Dame's most well-paid employees, as obtained by the school's 990 Tax Form from July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007.

These numbers are compensation, only.

Name, Title Compensation

1. Scott C. Malpass, VP and Chief Investment Officer $1,242,998

2. Michael D. Donovan, Mng. Director, Prvt. Capital Investments $693,708

3. L. Tyrone Willingham, Former Football Coach $650,000

4. Charles J. Weis, Current Football Coach $598,000

5. Michael Brey, Men's Basketball Coach $478,299

6. Muffet McGraw, Women's Basketball Coach $468,781

7. Thomas G. Burish, Provost and Trustee $451,460

8. Rev. John I. Jenkins, President and Trustee $432,000

9. John F. Affleck-Graves, Executive VP and Trustee $386,334

10. Patricia O'Hara, Dean, Law School $300,000

11. Carol C. Kaesebier, VP and General Counsel $275,000

12. Louis M. Nanni, VP For University Relations $262,725

13t. Christine M. Maziar, VP and Associate Provost $260,000

13t. John A. Sejdinaj, VP for Finance $260,000

15. James J. Lyphout, VP for Business Operations $256,000