You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Eyeing IU

  • Rahrig on Rimington watch list
    Hoosiers center Collin Rahrig was placed on the watch list for the Rimington Trophy, given annually to the nation's top player at that position.
  • Hoosiers add Illinois State transfer
    Illinois State team captain Nick Zeisloft will transfer to Indiana to complete his final two years of college eligibility, the Hoosiers announced Monday.
  • Wynn on Paul Hornung Award watch list
    Hoosiers wide receiver Shane Wynn was one of 47 players named Monday to the Paul Hornung Award watch list.

Weekly awards

Here are the team award winners from the Wisconsin week.

Scout Team: Kevin Bush, Kyle Dietrick, (defense); Pat McShane, David Blackwell (offense); Alex Webb (special teams). One-Play Warriors (special teams): Collin Taylor, Tandon Doss, Brandon Bugg and Matt Ernest. Captains for Penn State game: Will Patterson, Ben Chappell, Mitchell Evans, Terrance Turner.