You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

The Scoop


Verbatim: Final list of GOP candidates for District 3 caucuses

Statement issued Wednesday by the Indiana Republican Party:

The deadline for candidates to file for the 3rd Congressional District caucuses to select the GOP nominee for the special and general elections passed at 10:00 EDT this morning. The following is the complete list of candidates who will participate this Saturday, June 12:

Randy L. Borror

Elizabeth M. Brown

Wes Culver

Gregory Lee Dickman

Ryan Elijah

Michael (Mike) Foster

Rachel L. Grubb

Bob Morris

Lonnie D. Powell

Joe Schomburg

Marlin A. Stutzman

Bob Thomas

Richard J. Thonert

Scott Welsh

DL Wright

Additionally, Phillip J. (Phil) Troyer filed his candidacy, but officially withdrew his name from consideration this morning. The caucuses will begin at 10:00 AM EDT on Saturday morning at the Columbia City High School gymnasium.

Send items for The Scoop to