Or so I imagine the text Martin Ambrose might have sent Jimmie Johnson today.
This after Ambrose had the Sonoma NASCAR race in the bag Sunday, then tore a hole in the bag and dumped the contents in Johnson's oh-so-fortunate lap.
Ambrose was circling the Infineon road course in first with six laps to run and the field under caution when he committed the gaffe of all gaffes: Somehow, trying to conserve fuel, he stalled his engine and came to a dead stop. NASCAR ruled that, even though the yellow was out, he had to surrender first place and take up where he got under way again, which was seventh.
Don't know how that ruling makes any sense, but the upshot was Johnson got his first road-course "victory" hand-delivered. Not that anyone will downplay it the way they always downplay Danica Patrick's fuel-mileage win at Motegi, Japan, last year, but that's a different rant for a different day.