You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to www.journalgazette.net/newsletter and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.
Advertisement

Deadline extended for Master Naturalist class

Statement issued by the Indiana Department of Natural Resources:

The registration deadline for Salamonie Lake’s education series for Master Naturalist candidates has been extended to March 11.

Upper Wabash Interpretive Services will hold an Indiana Master Naturalist class at Salamonie Interpretive Center from March 17 through May 12. The classes are on Thursdays from 6-9:30 p.m.

The Indiana Master Naturalist Program is an educational/volunteer program developed by the DNR and Purdue University Extension. IMNP brings together natural resources specialists and adult learners to understand Indiana’s plants, water, soils and wildlife. Participants will be able to use their newly learned skills as volunteer interpretive naturalists, working with UWIS.

Class size will be limited to 30 students. The fee for the class is $75. The park entrance fee will be waived for students.

To register or learn more about the program, call (260) 468-2127 or contact Jody Heaston, program coordinator, at jheaston@dnr.IN.gov.

Journey through gardening season with Rosa Salter Rodriguez (feature writer) rsalter@jg.net, Anne Gregory (Web editor and writer) agregory@jg.net, Frank Noonan (copy editor) fnoonan@jg.net and Cathie Rowand (photographer) crowand@jg.net.

Advertisement