You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Eyeing IU

  • Hoosiers announce remainder of sked
    Indiana formally announced the rest of its schedule today, with the season opener on Nov. 14 against Mississippi Valley State. There is only one exhibition game: Indianapolis visits Assembly Hall for a glorified scrimmage on Nov.
  • Hoosier offense belongs to Sudfeld
    BLOOMINGTON – The shared journey is over. Indiana’s quarterback role belongs to one man, Nate Sudfeld.
  • Indiana, Big Ten and college football predictions sure to go wrong
    The college football season officially starts tonight when Abilene Christian and Georgia State kick off. It’s a game no one would normally care about, but since we’re a football-starved nation, curious eyes will tune in to ESPNU.

Big Ten announces future sites for championship games, tournaments

Indianapolis will serve as the home for the Big Ten football championship game through 2015, the conference announced Sunday.

The conference had previously announced that Lucas Oil Stadium would host the inaugural contest, which is Dec. 3. Today, the conference awarded Indianapolis the title game for 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

The Big Ten men's basketball tournament will alternate between Indianapolis and Chicago for the next few seasons. The 2012, 2014 and 2016 tournaments will take place at Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis. The 2013 and 2015 events will take place at the United Center in Chicago.

The Big Ten women's basketball tournament will be at Conseco Fieldhouse in 2012, 2014 and 2016. The women's tournament will take place at the Sears Centre in Hoffman Estates, Ill. in 2013 and 2015.