You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

The Scoop


Indiana GOP elects state committee members

Statement issued Wednesday:

INDIANAPOLIS (June 8, 2011) – Yesterday, Republicans gathered in each of the nine newly drawn Congressional districts to choose their representatives on the Indiana Republican Party’s State Committee.

Indiana Republican Party Chairman Eric Holcomb said, “I congratulate the newly elected members of the State Committee. We have an energetic and enthusiastic group ready to continue moving Indiana forward.

“I also want to extend our thanks to those that served on the State Committee over the past decade for their dedication. Their work helped make the successes of the past ten years, especially those during the 2010 election cycle, possible. “

Below is a list of the district chairs and vice chairs selected for each district.

First District

Chuck Williams, Chair (Porter County)

Rebecca Holwerda, Vice Chair (Lake County)

Second District

Sam Frain, Chair (Pulaski County)

Deb Fleming, Vice Chair (St. Joseph County)

Third District

Barb Krisher, Chair (Allen County)

Phil Stoller, Vice Chair (Wells County)

Fourth District

Pete Miller, Chair (Hendricks County)

Barbara Knochel, Vice Chair (Tippecanoe County)

Fifth District

Kyle Hupfer, Chair (Madison County)

Judy Buck, Vice Chair (Howard County)

Sixth District

Ted Ogle, Chair (Bartholomew County)

Susie Lightle, Vice Chair (Hancock County)

Seventh District

John Hammond, Chair (Marion County)

Jennifer Ping, Vice Chair (Marion County)

Eighth District

Pam Yoho, Chair (Greene County)

Randy Gentry, Vice Chair (Vigo County)

Ninth District

Jamey Noel, Chair (Clark County)

Beth Boyce, Vice Chair (Johnson County)

Send items for The Scoop to