You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

TinCaps lead after 3 innings

Fort Wayne leads Dayton 2-1 after three innings at Parkview Field.

Rymer Liriano singled to center in the bottom of the third inning to extend his hitting streak to 17 games. He then scored the go-ahead run when Luis Domoromo doubled to left.

Mykal Stokes scored Fort Wayne's first run on an infield hit by Chris Bisson in the second inning.

Dayton scored its run in the third inning.