You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Terena Kumfer joined Fort Wayne’s Gibson as a client manager in the employee benefits practice. Michelle L.
  • Business people
    Named in the 2014 Super Lawyers Business Edition from the Fort Wayne law firm of Barrett & McNagny LLP are Kevin K. Fitzharris, Thomas A. Herr, N. Thomas Horton, Robert T. Keen Jr., Patrick G.
  • Business people
    Linda Bruinsma is celebrating her 25th year of being a Merle Norman Cosmetic owner at 6386 W. Jefferson Blvd. in Covington Plaza.

Business people

Sweetwater Sound hired Phil Schwan, Nick LaMendola, Brent Leuthold, Jared Kalish, Matt McKible, Robert Johnson, PJ Noxon, Chris Anderson, Chris Ishak and Jason Baldwin as sales engineers, Michael Quilling as a support technician, Vanessa Montalvo-Clark as an assistant service coordinator, Thom Grant as a guitar technician, Seth Mynhier as a PC repair and install technician, Chad Foust as a Web designer, Chad Murphy as a graphic designer, Dan Lehman and Josh Gustin as Web programmers, Megan Crook as an accounting assistant and Bethany Ames as a receptionist.

Doug Bieberich was promoted to sales manager at OnlyInternet Broadband & Wireless. Bieberich was a senior account representative with the company for five years.

Greg Galecki, A.T. Kohout, Brady McArdle and Melanie Colwell, shareholders of the firm Galecki Financial Management, attended the Fort Wayne Community Foundation workshop on Charitable Giving.

Kathryn “Katy” Stafford-Cunningham was promoted to vice president of government affairs at the Greater Fort Wayne Chamber of Commerce. Stafford-Cunningham began as director of government affairs in 2010.

Mark Jarosz joined AccuTemp Products as territory manager. Jarosz will be covering Washington, D.C., Delaware, New Jersey, Maryland and New York City.

Mark Sorlie joined DWD Technology Group as a network manager. Sorlie has four years of IT experience.

Eva Witkamp was appointed the office manager/associate broker for the real estate residential and commercial sales division of Ellenberger Brothers Real Estate Inc. and Ellenberger Brothers Auctioneers Inc. after the merger of sales and marketing forces with Evalution Real Estate.

Jill Yoder was promoted to a customer service quality control position at 80/20 Inc. Yoder has been with the company for three months.

Steve Platt joined Huntington University as the special ambassador for the president of the university. Platt will assist the Advancement Office as well as President G. Blair Dowden in fundraising efforts with an emphasis on the capital campaign.

Aimee Shimasaki of MartinRiley architects-engineers has become registered as an interior designer in the state of Indiana. Shimasaki has been with the company for more than 10 years.

Jonathan Emenhiser, a graduate of Adams Central High School, was promoted to partner at Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP in Indianapolis. Emenhiser joined the firm in 2005.

Robert Ellenberger of Coldwell Banker Holloway was inducted into the Upstate Alliance of Realtors Hall of Fame. The award is given as a lifetime achievement award that spans Ellenberger’s 60-plus-year career.

David Irmscher of Baker & Daniels LLP was recognized by Benchmark Litigation 2012 as a Leading Litigator. Irmscher received the recognition in the area of intellectual property.

Tim Williamson, a developer at Aptera Inc., was recognized as an MVP by software vender Telerik. The recognition is based on expertise and participation in the Telerik community.

Edward L. Murphy Jr. of Murphy Ice & Koeneman LLP was named as the Fort Wayne Best Lawyers Medical Malpractice Law Personal Injury Litigation-Defendants Lawyer of the Year for 2012 by the Best Lawyers in America.

Joe Dorko, president and CEO of Lutheran Health Network of Fort Wayne, was named to the Indiana Chamber of Commerce board of directors.