You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings


Indiana State: 16 Allen County students on Dean's List

Sixteen Allen County students have qualified for the fall-semester dean's list at Indiana State University, the university has announced.

To qualify, students must have a grade-point average of 3.5 or above on a 4.0 scale, the Terre Haute-based university said in a statement.

County students qualifying are:

  • Fort Wayne -- Carly Anderson, Sadie Bauserman, Michael Clendenen, Crystal Durril, Adam Gaunt, Austin Krouse, Kayli Leer, Katherine Matthias, Alex Niedermeyer, Chelsea Noel, Jordan O'Connor, Katelyn Springer, Heather Welch and Rachel Williams;
  • Leo-Cedarville -- Erin Bowles; and
  • New Haven -- Dillon Painter.