You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Named in the 2014 Super Lawyers Business Edition from the Fort Wayne law firm of Barrett & McNagny LLP are Kevin K. Fitzharris, Thomas A. Herr, N. Thomas Horton, Robert T. Keen Jr., Patrick G.
  • Business people
    Linda Bruinsma is celebrating her 25th year of being a Merle Norman Cosmetic owner at 6386 W. Jefferson Blvd. in Covington Plaza.
  • Business people
    The women appointed to the board of directors for The Junior League of Fort Wayne for 2014-15 are Michelle Kearns, Physicians Health Plan, president; Cheryl Felger, Raytheon Fund, development vice president; Christine

Business people

Patty Tritch with RE/MAX Results received the Sagamore Award for 2011. Tritch also won the Lifetime Achievement Award from RE/MAX of Indiana.

Rob Behan joined Buck Consultants on the benefits administration team.

David C. Dvorak, president and CEO of Zimmer, was named chairman of the AdvaMed board of directors. Dvorak has been a member of the board since 2006.

Dr. Ron Cohen of Cohen Orthodontics in Fort Wayne won the 2011 Outstanding SureSmile Practice award, chosen over all SureSmile practices nationwide, at the 2012 SureSmile conference.

Office Concepts Inc. announced Dana Lehman was Salesperson of the Year for 2011 and earned her ninth “Million Dollar Club” Award for outstanding sales achievement, while Robin Harris earned her seventh “Million Dollar Club” Award.

Laurie McKee joined Asher Agency as production manager. McKee was previously manager of media at Franklin Electric.

The following business account executives were recognized for outstanding performance in 2011 by Comcast Business Services: David Nowak, President’s Club winner; Gary Kart, Outstanding Performance Award; Lysa Spicer Outstanding Performance Award; and Terri Miller, Outstanding Performance Award. The following people recently joined the company: Kristin Spangle as a business account executive; Greg Beal as a senior business account executive; and Ryan Geiger as the enterprise account executive.

Matt Daniel was promoted to a customer service/order entry quality control position at 80/20 Inc. Daniel has been with the company since October 2010.

Federated Media promoted Jim Allgeier to Fort Wayne market manager and Joel Pyle to Fort Wayne director of sales. The two combine for nearly 25 years of service to the company.

Do it Best Corp. hired Gary Furst as vice president of human resources, general counsel and corporate assistant secretary, promoted Gary Nackers to director of program development for lumber and building materials, and hired Jason Peterson as national sales and business development manager.

Lisa Coy was appointed associate financial representative by Northwestern Mutual. Coy is associated with Sheila Roesler McCampbell, serving as client relations coordinator. Coy joins Devon M. Davis on the McCampbell Team; Davis was promoted to director of insurance and investment operations.

Community Action of Northeast Indiana hired Shira Temple, Kira Zabolotney, Michael Lewis, Jenita Hurst, Louise Grabner, Jan Hildebrand, Cherish Coley, Glynn Hines, Timothy Robinson and Corey Shields to work in community services.

Ellen Bisson, COO of Cameron Memorial Hospital, announced her retirement effective Sept. 6. Bisson began working at the hospital in 1973 as a student nurse in the emergency room.