You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

TinCaps trail after three innings

Peoria leads Fort Wayne 3-2 after three innings at Parkview Field.

The Chiefs scored three times in the first inning. Paul Hoilman drove in two runs with a double. Taiwan Easterling later added an RBI single.

Fort Wayne scored twice in the third.

Alberth Martinez had an RBI double. Martinez moved to third on a single by Jace Peterson. With Justin Miller at the plate, Peterson stole second. Martinez took off for home on the throw down to second and scored the team's second run.