You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings

  • Olivet Nazarene: 7 county students named to spring Dean's List
    Seven Allen County students have been named to the spring Dean's List at Olivet Nazarene University, the university has announced.
  • Brawley, Jamie Leigh
    Jamie Leigh Brawley of Fort Wayne has received a Master of Medical Science degree in physician assistant studies from Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee, the university has announced.
  • Hartman, Rebecca
    Rebecca Hartman of Fort Wayne has received a bachelor of arts degree from Capital University, the Bexley, Ohio, university has announced.

Huntington University: Dozens of area students named to spring Dean's List

Dozens of northeast Indiana students were named to the spring-semester Dean's List at Huntington University, the university has announced.

Honorees must be classified as regular students, be enrolled full-time with a load of 12 hours or more in graded courses, and must achieve a semester grade point average of at least 3.50 on a four-point scale, the Huntington-based university said in a statement.

The following are students were recognized:

  • Auburn: Jordan Placencia, Logan Placencia;
  • Bluffton: Luke Batdorff, Rachel Batdorff, Esther Higginbottom, Kristen Springer;
  • Churubusco: Alicia Stauffer, William Stauffer;
  • Columbia City: Chelsea August, Kaitlyn Boner, Trevor Maggart, Emily Schnorr;
  • Decatur: Brittney Hockemeyer, Kyli Schisler;
  • Fort Wayne: Tianna Clark, Zachary Figgins, Brooke Groves, Erica Isenberg, Kelly Lehman, Lucy Luedeke, Shane Merryman, Shar'Niese Miller, Bethany Reid, Ryan Schnurr, John Charles SeCheverell, Kara Sipe, Kelly Stace, Donna Turner, Steven Uhey;
  • Grabill: Jacob Willinger;
  • Huntington: Samantha Brown, Austin Coffey, Jessica Edwards, Leanne Gehrke, Melissa Grossman, Nathan Hann, Joanna Hersey, Joy Hersey, Alex Hoffman, Anthony Hull, Emilie Jamison, Lindsey Karst, Megan Knutson, Alyssa Krause, Lindey Kuvshinikov, Angela Lipsey, Joshua McIntyre, Gaynel Mullings, Jessica Musselman, Joshua Nicholson, Nikka Palmer, Suzanne Radosevich, Sabira Rakhimova, David Schell, Kolby Shultz, Lindsey Siewert, Kameron Smith, Gretchen Spahr, Natalie Spahr, Christa Spurgeon, Anna Stong, Allison Timbrook, Mariah Town, Rachel Weber, Andrew Wickersham, Ellen Wolf, Courtney Woods;
  • Leo-Cedarville: Jensen Carnahan, Lauren Hoops, Erin Yoder;
  • New Haven: Jerod Hevel;
  • Ossian: Jonathan Dettmer;
  • Roanoke: Ashley Burson, Katie Stetzel.