You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

The Scoop


Allen County Fair winners: Microwave

Information issued by the 4-H secretary:


Grade 3 Champion, Claudia Lee, Fort Wayne

Grade 3 Reserve Champion, Madilyn Malcolm, Garrett

Grade 4 Champion, Cameron Turpin, Fort Wayne

Grade 4 Reserve Champion, Colleenia Shirey, New Haven

Grade 5 Champion, Jackson Park, Leo

Grade 5 Reserve Champion, Arland Coolman, Fort Wayne

Grade 5 Honor Class, Cordell Thomas, Churubusco

Grade 5 Honor Class, Sydney Yarborough, Huntertown

Grade 5 Honor Class, Ian Minard, Fort Wayne

Grade 6 Champion, Caitlyn Ryan, Fort Wayne

Grade 6 Reserve Champion, Korbin Parker, Fort Wayne

Grade 6 Honor Class, Noah Brown, Fort Wayne

Grade 7 Champion, Miranda Dunten, Churubusco

Grade 7 Reserve Champion, Nathan Bailey, Fort Wayne

Grade 8 Champion, Ethan Brown, Fort Wayne

Grade 8 Reserve Champion, Noah VanHorn, Monroeville

Grade 8 Honor Class, Anna Kramer, Leo

Grade 9 Champion, Rebecca Fansler, Fort Wayne

Grade 9 Reserve Champion, Caleb Park, Leo

Grade 9 Honor Class, Hannah Kammeyer, Fort Wayne

Grade 10 Champion, Katherine Minard, Fort Wayne

Grade 10 Reserve Champion, Kelsey Norwalk, Carmel

Grade 10 Honor Class, Maddie Brown, Fort Wayne

Grade 11 Champion, Karlee Parker, Fort Wayne

Grade 11 Reserve Champion, Justin Fuelling, New Haven

Grade 12 Champion, Carly Park, Leo

Grade 12 Reserve Champion, Theresa Berning, Hoagland

Send items for The Scoop to