You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Bonnie Moorman was awarded 2014 Volunteer of the Year at the recent Indiana State SHRM Conference for her work as director of workforce readiness for the Northeast Indiana Human Resources Association.
  • Business people
    Northeast Indiana educator Özlem H. Ersin was elected to the governing council of the American Public Health Association. John C. Reimbold, Terry L. Anderson and Tyler W.
  • Business people
    Sweetwater recently hired three nationally known music professionals: producer and keyboard player Phil Naish; drummer and vocalist Nick D’Virgilio; and guitarist Don Carr. Ken W.

Business people


Mike Smith, integration consultant at ENS Group, earned his VMware Certifed Professional 5 Certification.

Kevin Mullett, director of product development at Cirrus ABS, was chosen to speak at Blog Indiana Blogging and Social Media Conference from Aug. 9 to 10. Mullett will speak on “Social Media Misses and Outright Failures.”

The winners of Fort Wayne Newspapers’ second-quarter Above and Beyond awards were Dana Tinsley for leadership initiative and Maggie Ramos for outstanding performance.

Michelle Hendrickson joined St. Joe Center Veterinary Hospital as a veterinarian. Hendrickson is a recent graduate of the Purdue University College of Veterinary Medicine.

Daniel D. Bobilya of Bobilya Law Group and Jeffrey B. Harding of May Oberfell Lorber were inducted as Fellows of the Indiana Bar Foundation. Membership in the Fellows is awarded by recommendation and approval by the Foundation in honor of consistent demonstration of professional distinction.

Douglas W. Hinds joined MidWest America Federal Credit Union as a commercial loan officer. Hinds has more than 20 years of commercial banking experience.

Tonia Brown joined The Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne as a marketing and communications associate. Brown has 13 years of nonprofit experience.

The McMillen Center for Health Education elected the following individuals to serve on its board of directors for 2012-2013: Zachary Klutz, Barrett & McNagny LLP, president; Arthur Mandelbaum, CindaB, vice president; Jerome Nix, Morrison Kattman Menze Inc., secretary; and Brian Bowman, Baden, Gage and Schroeder LLC, treasurer. Newly elected board members include: Patti Brahe, Parkview Regional Medical Center; Connie Heflin, Junior League of Fort Wayne; Mary Hess, Fort Wayne Community Schools; Rudy Kachmann, Fort Wayne Neurological Center; Jerry Mackel, retired; Connie Scott, Indiana Tech; and Beth Wolf, Resource Financial Co. Returning board members include: Marcia Crawford, community volunteer; Dave Davis, Lake City Bank; Stasha Dirrim, Parkview Foundation; Lynne Gilmore, AWS Foundation; Grant Goeglein, Northwestern Mutual; Betsy Hartman, Do It Best Corp; David Jankowski, Weigand Construction; Lee Kelso, Asher Agency; Eric Looper, St. Joseph Hospital; and Becky Trimbur, Indiana Surgical Specialists

Johnathan Brouwer joined CVC Communications as a senior producer of business storytelling. Brouwer was previously with CIM Technology Solutions in Indianapolis.

Julie G. Hall joined Tri-State Physical Medicine’s West Jefferson Boulevard practice as a certified family nurse practitioner. Hall has 11 years of experience as a nurse practitioner.

Lori Shoemaker and Jessica Goodpaster of Fort Wayne joined Tastefully Simple Inc. as independent consultants.

Jeanne Zehr joined United Way of Allen County as director of community impact. Zehr has a doctorate in educational leadership from Indiana State University.

Scott Townsend joined McMahon Tire & Car Care on Coldwater Road doing diagnostic and service work.

Siobhan Kenny-Sanders was promoted to DCS services director at The Bowen Center. Kenny-Sanders has been with the company three years.

Alysia Shaw joined Community Action of Northeast Indiana to work in Head Start.

Katy Stegall joined Kosciusko REMC as communications specialist. Stegall was previously with the Indiana Statewide Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives.

Alex Edwards joined Steppin’ Out Studio of Dance Inc. as a full-time dance instructor. Edwards was a semifinalist on the television show “So You Think You Can Dance.”