You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Bonnie Moorman was awarded 2014 Volunteer of the Year at the recent Indiana State SHRM Conference for her work as director of workforce readiness for the Northeast Indiana Human Resources Association.
  • Business people
    Northeast Indiana educator Özlem H. Ersin was elected to the governing council of the American Public Health Association. John C. Reimbold, Terry L. Anderson and Tyler W.
  • Business people
    Sweetwater recently hired three nationally known music professionals: producer and keyboard player Phil Naish; drummer and vocalist Nick D’Virgilio; and guitarist Don Carr. Ken W.

Business people

Kathy Kreager, vice president of Fire Police City County Federal Credit Union, graduated from Credit Union National Association Management School in Madison, Wis.

Steve Myers joined Brechbuhler Scales Inc. as a systems engineer. Myers will help coordinate and support systems-related projects for its 16 branch offices and its partner, B-Tek.

Vinay Tikka joined 80/20 Inc. as software architect. Tikka has worked in the technical field in Germany, Portugal and India.

Grace College hired Ashley Holland as an assistant professor of mathematics and Brooke Kovac as an assistant professor of criminal justice. David Olges, Jenny Preffer and Rhonda Ladd were hired as assistant professors of graduate counseling and interpersonal relations and will teach students through Grace’s department of online education.

Myra Shelby Scott of Lincoln Financial Group and Connie Kerrigan of Community Nursing and Women’s Services at Parkview Hospital were added to the Lutheran Foundation board of directors.

Tom Goff of Northern Insurance completed the Life and Health Institute portion of the Certified Insurance Counselors certification.

Todd Larson, a financial adviser with Ameriprise Financial at 3516 Stellhorn Road, qualified for and attended the 2012 Ameriprise National Conference in Denver. Larson earned the honor by being one of the company’s top advisers achieving high levels in production, high client satisfaction levels and in support of providing superior client service.

Ryan B. McIntyre of Haubstadt was part of the 31st recruit class of Indiana Conservation Officers and will be assigned to Adams County.

Anthony Wayne Rotary announced its new officers and board of directors for 2012-13. The officers are Amber Recker, Cancer Services of Northeast Indiana, president; Bryan Sharp, Perry Corporation, president elect; Carol Keplar, Hallmark Home Mortgage, vice president; Fred Haigh, teacher and writer, president nominee; Al Brothers, defense systems consultant, past president; Larry McChessney, McChessney Appraisal Services, secretary; and Troy Heisler, Bob Buescher Homes, treasurer. The board of directors includes Tommy Bell, IPFW; Deb Conklin, IPFW; Dan Culbertson, chaplain; Terry Diskey, Jokab Saftey NA; Sarah Horacek, The Towne House Retirement Community; Pam Joachim, Aaron Chiropractic; Jeff Keplar, charitable organization administration; Mark Stetzel, Stetzel Dental Group; and John Waszak, A.J. Michaels & Associates.

Stephen J. Jehl, president of Jehl Homes Corp., was appointed director on the athletics committee of the board of trustees.

Josh Wenning joined the Region 8 Education Service Center in Decatur as executive director. Wenning will work with school districts of Northeast Indiana to help support student learning and achievement.

Andrew V. Stores of Prudential’s Indiana Agency qualified for The Million Dollar Round Table, which identifies financial service professionals who demonstrate strict adherence to ethical standards and expectations, outstanding professional knowledge and exceptional client service.

David Jackson, Dan Shumaker and Hope Korte joined Mike Thomas Realtors as agents in the Angola office.

Kip Tom, managing member of Tom Farms in Kosciusko County, received the 2012 AgriVision Award. The award is given to a Hoosier who has demonstrated exemplary leadership to maximize the potential of Indiana agriculture.

Doug Graham joined CrossRoads RV as product manager of the Elevation product team. Graham has focused exclusively on the toy hauler market for the last four years.

The Fort Wayne Children’s Choir announced the members of its 2012-13 board of directors. Board officers are Josh Neal, Barrett & McNagny, president; Diana Bartscht, community volunteer, vice president; Ingrid Laidroo-Martin, Fort Wayne Community Schools, secretary; and Jenny Lemmon, Andorfer & Co., treasurer. Board members include Leslie Carmin, The Embassy Theatre; John Foxworthy, Phillips Financial; Jeff Fritz, Dupont; Charley Hire, Hire’s Automotive; Jen Fisher, Group Dekko; Don Maurice, Source One Solutions; Debbie Powers, community volunteer; Barbara Resch, IPFW; Cory Troutner, Troutner General Contracting. Leadership staff includes Denice Beights, executive director; and Jonathan Busarow, artistic director.

Ed McCutcheon, a broker with Century 21 Bradley, was named one of the Top Individual Producers for July.

The Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne elected the following officers for its 2012-13 term: Kathryn D. Callen, community leader, president; Jane M. Gerardot, attorney/partner, Boeglin, Troyer & Gerardot PC, vice president; Darrell I. Blanton, retired president, COO, and director, Summit Bank, secretary; and Christine Rupp, CPA, Bair CPA Group, treasurer. Newly elected board members are David A. Haist, alumni relations leader, Manchester University; Shannon H. Hardiek, COO and financial adviser, Phillips Financial; Kathy E. Kolb, community leader; and Donald B. Steininger, community leader. Returning board members are: Ian D. Boyce, vice president, Dickmeyer-Boyce Financial Management; Andrew Brooks, president, Brooks Construction Co.; Carolyn Lindquist, clinical assistant professor, School of Education, IPFW; Deborah A. McMahan, health commissioner, Fort Wayne-Allen County Department of Health; Annette M. Teders, vice president and portfolio manager, Tower Private Advisers; Thomas B. Trent, attorney/partner, Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP; and W. Paul Wolf, former chairman, president, and CEO, Home Loan Bank and Home Bancorp.

Matt Foreman, business development manager at ENS Group, earned his VMware Sales Professional Certification and Cisco Sales Expert Certification.

Chris Cloud, commissioners’ executive assistant, Allen County, and Marsha McSherry, county auditor, Kosciusko County, were awarded Certified Public Manager certificates by the Bowen Center for Public Affairs at Ball State University. The awards are given for completing the Indiana Certified Public Manager Program.