You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

Midwest League championship: Report after six innings

Fort Wayne leads Wisconsin 3-1 after six innings of Game 2 of the Midwest League championship series Thursday at Fox Cities Stadium.

Wisconsin scored a run in the fourth inning to tie the game at 1. Nick Ramirez hit a two-out solo home run to right-center.

The TinCaps scored twice in the fifth inning to regain the lead.

Kyle Gaedele started the inning with a double. He scored on a double by Tyler Stubblefield.

Mike Gallic then hit a grounder to shortstop. Yadiel Rivera attempted to cut down Stubblefield at third, but made a throwing error, giving Fort Wayne runners on first and third with no outs. Jace Peterson brought Stubblefield home with a sacrifice fly to center field.