You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings

  • Judge, Benjamin
    Benjamin Judge of Fort Wayne was named the most outstanding male student at Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis for 2014, the university has announced.
  • Girardot, John
    John Girardot of Fort Wayne has received a Master of Science in Acupuncture degree at National University of Health Sciences, the university has announced.
  • Valmassoi, James
    James Valmassoi of Fort Wayne has been named to the fall Dean's List at Biola University, the university has announced.

Ball State University: Summer Dean's List qualifiers announced

Ball State University has announced the students who qualified for its summer Dean's List.

The Muncie-based university recognizes undergraduates who earn at least a 3.5 grade-point average for six or more credits of graded course work during a summer term.

Northeast Indiana and northwest Ohio students on the list are:

Adams County -- Ashley Baumer and Jack Odle, Decatur; Clinton Wurm, Monroeville;

Allen County -- Destiny Conely, Martin Desch, Maria Hannah, Hailey Higginbotham, Christopher Jorgensen, Cynthia Martin, Lori Panyard, Christopher Pritchard, Casey Ray, Zachary Richardville, Leah Roth, Mara Sigmon, Carin Smith, Megan Todd, Andrea Vargas, Peter Wilhelm and Erika Williams, Fort Wayne; Kayla Schmidt, Hoagland; Alyssa Ables, Huntertown; Michael Tonkel, Leo-Cedarville; Blake Foust, Monroeville; Deidre Erpelding, New Haven; John Garlock and James Wenkheimer, Spencerville;

DeKalb County -- Douglas Schieber, Ashley; Jody Gilbert, Auburn; Samantha Walter, Garrett;

Huntington County -- Jacob Hurlburt and Grant McVoy, Huntington;

Kosciusko County -- Danae Norris, Mentone; Ethan Coverstone and Kelsey Kreger, Pierceton; Jennifer Dunithan and Amber Hardwick, Syracuse; Alexander Nulf and Victor Pina, Warsaw;

Noble County -- Janelle Lemish, Avilla; Elizabeth Frick and Taylor Tribolet, Kendallville;

Steuben County -- Nicole Weldon, Angola; Rachael Barry, Benjamin Goodrow and Joshua Holmes, Fremont;

Wabash County -- Aaron Medley, Angela Helton and Cody Semler, North Manchester; Abbigale Thomas, Roann; Joseph Eppley, Wabash;

Wells County -- Rachel Brickley, Andrew Feeback and Miranda Shumate, Bluffton; Courtney Brodie, Sara Nahrwold and Chelsea Thompson, Ossian;

Whitley County -- Chelsea Behm and Jordan Whitacre, Columbia City; Portia Brubaker and Kimberly Feasby, South Whitley;

Mercer County, Ohio -- Kari Koesters and Richelle Muhlenkamp, Coldwater; Michele Thobe, Maria Stein;

Van Wert County, Ohio -- Caleb Frank, Rockford.