You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Sweetwater recently hired three nationally known music professionals: producer and keyboard player Phil Naish; drummer and vocalist Nick D’Virgilio; and guitarist Don Carr. Ken W.
  • Business people
    Asher Agency hired Beth Chester as a staff accountant; Tina French and Mary Modezjewski, media processors; Laura Lichauer, account coordinator; and Jenny Murphy, account executive.
  • Business people
    Kimberly Waugh, a school counselor for Eagle Tech Academy at Columbia City High School, was named a director to the University of Saint Francis board of trustees.

Business people

Sweetwater Sound hired Brian Rick, Mitchell Alpaugh, Aaron Cieslikowski, Nathan Wall, Michael Kanne, Adam Chesi, Ryan Darmos, Zach Garrison, Dylan Driscoll, Kevin Porter, Brian Kerns, Norb Berninger, Robert Conrad and Will Gooding as sales engineers; Matt Cwanek as a web programmer; Valerie Jackson as a photographer; Tony Huff as a guitar technician; Nick Ehinger as a retail store administrative assistant; Steve Ferguson as a maintenance engineer; Garrett Upchurch, Jon Drasko, Dylan Scanlon, Jayme Shaw, Christian Mack, David Leas, Kaidon Hempton and Danny DiRocco as shipping specialists; and Noah Griggs, Beth Nelson and Keli Hudson as Downbeat Diner staff.

The Northeast Indiana Paralegal Association announced its 2012-13 board of directors: Lori A. Wagner, president and primary representative; Beth Hill, vice president; Angie Meyer, secretary; Jennifer Mahoney, treasurer; Marie Kniceley, membership chair; Nichole Wiesehan-Monnier, fundraising chair; Julie Harber, event coordinator; Carrie Thomas, newsletter editor; Laurie Walters, job bank chair; Tonya White, public relations chair; Cindy Harrison, advertising chair; Mickie Potter, parliamentarian; and Beth Parsons, associate/student representative.

Orizon Real Estate in Kendallville announced that Michelle Eggering was named listing agent of the month and Tim and Anita Hess were named the sales team of the month.

Holly A. Brady, Sherrill Wm. Colvin, John O. Feighner, Vincent J. Heiny, Robert W. Eherenman and Frank J. Gray of Haller & Colvin P.C. were selected for inclusion in the 2013 edition of "Best Lawyers in America."

American Senior Communities honored the following employees from the Fort Wayne area with the Quest for Excellence Award: Agnes Hagan, restorative aide, Bethlehem Woods, Fort Wayne; Noah Robinson, server, Coventry Meadows; Shawnie Stone, certified nursing assistant, Glenbrook Rehabilitation & Skilled Nursing Center; Azia Soulier, certified nursing assistant, Heritage Park; and Carl Hockemeyer, maintenance supervisor, Summit City Nursing & Rehabilitation.

Todd Earnest won the 2012 President's Award from Kroger. Earnest is a carpenter supporting 18 stores in northeast Indiana.

Didage Sales Co. Inc. of Warsaw promoted Heath Jones to sales associate for surgery centers and hospitals and hired Ben Rankin as a sales associate and JC Whitaker as a full-time biomedical technician.

Faegre Baker Daniels hired Joshua T. Busch in the litigation group and Trenton B. Morton to focus on intellectual property law. Both will work in the Fort Wayne office.

Cheryl L. Lepper was promoted to director of human resources and training at MidWest America Federal Credit Union. Lepper has been with the company for more than 23 years.

Mike Meyer of Stars Chimney Services Inc. has been recognized for his outstanding customer service and industry excellence. Meyer has been with the company for eight years.

CVS/Pharmacy Caremark announced that Darlene Fiedler celebrated her 35th year with the company and Beth Ann Riley celebrated her 10th year.

John C. Reimbold recently celebrated his 20th year with Ameriprise Financial. Reimbold is a financial adviser with Reimbold & Anderson.

Christy Pfeiffer joined 80/20 Inc. as an executive assistant.

Passages announced that Alice Anderson, vice president of programs and services, and David Lehman, vice president of finance and CEO, were honored at the Arc of Indiana annual conference. Anderson won the 2012 Arc of Indiana Outstanding Professional Service Award, and Lehman won the 2012 Arc of Indiana Executive Policy Investment Grant. Than Boutelle, a client of Passages, won the 2012 Self-Advocate Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

Jaron Havens was appointed manager at Baden Retirement Plan Services. Havens was previously with an insurance service provider in Radnor, Pa.

Ivy Tech Community College-Northeast hired Jack Willis as executive director of facilities and promoted Mara Wolff to financial aid clerk.

Anna Ross was named managing director of Audiences Unlimited Inc. Ross was previously managing director of the Fort Wayne Ballet.

Karen Pictor joined Ross Medical Education Center as Fort Wayne campus director. Pictor has more than 20 years of experience in the private education sector.

Sheila Roesler McCampbell of Northwestern Mutual recently attended the company's annual Fee Based Planning conference in Chicago.

The Central Branch of the Fort Wayne YMCA named three new members to its board of directors: Karen Davis, city of Fort Wayne; Nick Hursh, Shambaugh, Kast, Beck & Williams; and Samuel Melo, Spanicus. Bill Rush, DeHayes Group, was elected to serve another term as board chair.

Melissa J. Wolf joined Baden, Gage & Schroeder LLC as a tax manager. Wolf has seven years of tax experience specializing in gift, trust and estate planning.

Office Concepts Inc. announced that Dana Lehman earned her 10th Million Dollar Club Award for outstanding sales achievements.

Jenny Garn joined Fetters Construction Inc. as construction administrative assistant. Garn will oversee the administrative and secretarial/clerical functions in support of the project management and safety departments.

Jenna Sanders, a registered nurse at Canterbury School and 2009 graduate of the University of Saint Francis, was elected vice president of the Foundation of the National Student Nurses' Association.

PHD Inc. hired Jason Stoner as a CAD specialist and Brent Serre as a segment manager.

Jon Smith was promoted to administrator of Indiana Physical Therapy. Smith joined the company in 2007 as an athletic trainer.

JH Specialty hired Travis Shafer as SEO specialist, Scott Laukhuf as director of EMT services and Allison Hook as project manager.

Brigadoon Financial hired Marilyn Lahr as president, John Schenk as CFO and Kevin Feldman as director of sales and marketing. Hotel Fitness, a division of Brigadoon Fitness, hired Bob Dye as account manager and Nicole Schenk as customer service representative.