You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.


  • Grant aims to get kids school-ready
    A $4,000 grant will help area preschoolers and child care teachers continue toward the goal of United Way of Allen County Women United:
  • EACS expects tax rates to decrease next year
    NEW HAVEN – Enrollment and staffing are down, circuit breaker losses are down and if all goes as projected, the tax rate for East Allen County Schools should decrease slightly next year.
  • Business panel proposes IU govern IPFW
    Indiana University, not Purdue University, should govern IPFW, and the state's performance funding formula should reflect the number of students who graduate in five or six years instead of four.

Allen County school rankings

Charter schools

Imagine MASTer AcademyFCD
Imagine Schools on BroadwayFFF
Timothy L. Johnson AcademyDBB

East Allen County Schools

Cedarville Elementary SchoolAAA
Prince Chapman AcademyCN/AN/A
Heritage Junior/Senior High SchoolCAA
Highland Terrace Elementary SchoolCCC
Harding High SchoolDN/AN/A
Heritage Elementary SchoolCCF
Leo Elementary SchoolAAA
Leo Junior/Senior High SchoolBBB
Meadowbrook Elementary SchoolCDD
New Haven High SchoolCCF
New Haven Middle SchoolDDC
Southwick Elementary SchoolCCC
Woodlan Primary SchoolBAD
Woodlan IntermediateBN/AN/A
Woodlan Junior/Senior High SchoolCCD

Fort Wayne Community Schools

Abbett Elementary SchoolCCC
Adams Elementary SchoolBCC
Arlington Elementary SchoolACC
Blackhawk Middle SchoolCCC
Bloomingdale Elementary SchoolDCC
Brentwood Elementary SchoolAAA
Bunche Elementary SchoolCCA
Croninger Elementary SchoolAAA
Fairfield Elementary SchoolDCF
Forest Park Elementary SchoolCCC
Franke Park Elementary SchoolBCA
Glenwood Park Elementary SchoolAAC
Haley Elementary SchoolBCC
Harris Elementary SchoolABA
Harrison Hill Elementary SchoolFCC
Holland Elementary SchoolCCC
Indian Village Elementary SchoolBAC
Irwin Elementary SchoolAAB
Jefferson Middle SchoolDCC
Kekionga Middle SchoolCDF
Lakeside Middle SchoolCCC
Lane Middle SchoolCFD
Lincoln Elementary SchoolAAC
Lindley Elementary SchoolACC
Maplewood Elementary SchoolCCC
Memorial Park Middle SchoolCAC
Miami Middle SchoolDDC
Nebraska Elementary SchoolAAC
North Side High SchoolCCF
Northcrest Elementary SchoolDCC
Northrop High SchoolCCF
Northwood Middle SchoolBCC
Portage Middle SchoolCFC
Price Elementary SchoolBCC
Levan R. Scott AcademyCAC
Shambaugh Elementary SchoolCAC
Shawnee Middle SchoolDDC
Snider High SchoolCCF
South Side High SchoolDCF
South Wayne Elementary SchoolDCC
St. Joseph Central SchoolAAA
Study Elementary SchoolCAA
Towles Intermediate SchoolCCC
Washington Center Elementary SchoolACC
Washington Elementary SchoolACA
Wayne High SchoolDCF
Waynedale Elementary SchoolCAC
Weisser Park Elementary SchoolAAC

Southwest Allen County Schools

Aboite Elementary SchoolAAA
Covington Elementary SchoolAAA
Deer Ridge Elementary SchoolBBB
Haverhill Elementary SchoolBAA
Homestead Senior High SchoolACB
Lafayette Meadow SchoolBAA
Summit Middle SchoolBAA
Whispering Meadow Elementary SchoolAAA
Woodside Middle SchoolBAA

Northwest Allen County Schools

Arcola SchoolDAB
Carroll High SchoolAAB
Carroll Middle SchoolBAA
Cedar Canyon Elementary SchoolAAA
Eel River Elementary SchoolAAA
Hickory Center Elementary SchoolABA
Huntertown Elementary SchoolAAA
Maple Creek Middle SchoolABA
Oak View Elementary SchoolAAA
Perry Hill Elementary SchoolBAA

Private Schools

Ascension Lutheran SchoolAAA
Bishop Dwenger High SchoolAAB
Bishop Luers High SchoolAAB
Blackhawk Christian Elementary SchoolAAA
Blackhawk Christian Middle/High SchoolAAA
Canterbury SchoolAAA
Central Christian SchoolD
Concordia Evangelical Lutheran SchoolAAA
Concordia Lutheran High SchoolAAB
Cornerstone College PrepF
Emmanuel St. Michael Lutheran SchoolAAA
Emmaus Lutheran SchoolAAA
Holy Cross Lutheran SchoolBBB
Lutheran South Unity SchoolCAD
Most Precious Blood SchoolABA
Queen of Angels SchoolBBB
St. Charles Borromeo SchoolAAA
St. John the Baptist SchoolBBA
St. Joseph – St. Elizabeth Campus 1AAA
St. Joseph – St. Elizabeth Campus 2A
St. Joseph Hessen Cassel Catholic SchoolAAA
St. Jude Elementary SchoolAAA
St. Paul Lutheran SchoolCAA
St. Peter’s Lutheran SchoolAAB
St. Therese SchoolBAA
St. Vincent DePaul SchoolAAA
Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran SchoolAAA
St. John-Emmanuel Lutheran SchoolAAA
St. Joseph Catholic SchoolBAA
Central Lutheran SchoolAAA
St. John the Baptist Catholic SchoolAAA
St. Louis Besancon Catholic SchoolAAA
Woodburn Lutheran SchoolABB
St. Aloysius Catholic SchoolCAB