You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Eyeing IU


Replogle named IU MVP

Senior defensive tackle Adam Replogle was named Indiana's MVP at the football program's banquet Friday.

Replogle led the Hoosiers with five sacks (tied for seventh in the Big Ten), 13 tackles for loss (seventh in the conference) and two forced fumbles (tied for 10th in the Big Ten). He was third on the team with 71 tackles.

Here's a complete list of the awards.

Offensive Scout Team Player of the Year: Anthony Davis

Defensive Scout Team Player of the Year: Michael Mitsch

Outstanding Walk-On Player of the Year: Anthony Corsaro & Damon Graham

Special Ops Player of the Year: Mitch Ewald

Teammate of the Year: Greg Heban

Academic Excellence: Griffen Dahlstrom, Bill Ivan, Mark Murphy & Jake Zupancic

Senior Academic Excellence: Adam Replogle & Alexander Webb

Team Captains: Will Matte & Adam Replogle

Most Valuable Player: Adam Replogle