You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Mad Antics

  • IPFW players in draft
    There are a couple of former IPFW players eligible to be selected in the D-League draft Saturday -- Luis Jacobo and Deilvez Yearby -- and could, potentially, be picked by the Mad Ants.
  • Ron Howard not returning to Mad Ants
    Ron Howard, affectionately known as "Mr. Mad Ant," the NBA Development League's all-time leading scorer, wasn't signed by the team before the required deadline Wednesday.
  • Longtime sports executive named D-League president
    Longtime sports executive Malcolm Turner has been named president of the NBA Development League, NBA Deputy Commssioner Mark Tatum has announced.

Mad Ants in the hunt

Considering they are shooting only 35.8 percent, and the Texas Legends are shooting 44.7 percent, I'd say the Mad Ants are fortunate to be down only only four points at 51-47 at halftime at Memorial Coliseum.

Newly acquired Luke Harangody and Tony Mitchell both have 10 points for the Mad Ants, and Harangody also has a game-best nine rebounds.

Texas has three players in double figures, paced by Sean Singletary's 13 points.