You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings


Trine: Dozens named to fall professional-studies president's list

Dozens of northeast Indiana students were named to the Trine University School of Professional Studies' president's list for the fall 2012 semester, the university has announced.

To be named to the president's list, a student must take at least 12 credit hours and have at least a 3.75 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale.

Students qualifying are:

  • Auburn: Beth Fater, Kimberely Sawyer, Cathy Ayers;
  • Churubusco: Kristi Uecker;
  • Columbia City: Angelica Hall;
  • Fort Wayne: Raeshone Harris, Garett Engel, Nathan Riemer, Elizabeth Stoy, Rose Akers, Audrey Andersen, Viola Bray, Toni Salek, Jeanna Wolford, Ronele Arnold, David Martin, Susan Rarey, Silviya Angelova, Jeni Biberstein, Elizabeth Gunkel, Shawn Ramos, Heather Walker, Ronda York, Karen Karrer, Patricia Parrish, Calvin Du Bose, Megan Geisleman, Carly Smith, Garrett Williams, Dorothy Brown, Caroline Fogle, Della Kinslow, Ryan Walsh, Audrey Morgan-Benson, Rebekah Fiore, Amanda Hatfield, Shalisa Lambert, Katlyn Lyons, Jamie Miller, Steven Moss, Darlene Watkins, Zachary Lewandowski, Scott Sherbahn;
  • Leo-Cedarville: Peggy Poiry;
  • New Haven: Janet Kemp, Tiffany Richard-Squier;
  • Roanoke: James Fisher, Cassie Haynes.