You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings


Saint Francis: Dozens of Allen County students named to fall Dean's List

Dozens of Allen County students have bene named to the fall-semester Dean's List at the University of Saint Francis, the university has announced.

To qualify, students must earn at least 12 semester credit hours and attain a grade-point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, the university said in a statement.

Allen County students qualifying are:

  • Fort Wayne: Abby Andes, Terra Bandor, Brian Bowers, Brooke Bowley, Emma Charais, Audrey Clark, Joseph Dynako, Ashlyn Emberton, Nicholas Ferran, Kyleigh Friend, Claire Gastineau, Adam Gayer, Emily Gebhard, Kelsey Giant, Grace Hartman, Kaitlin Hire, Madeline Jones, Michael Klopfenstein, Hillary Kolter, Jessica Maurizi, Corynn McKibben, Sunshine Moss, Lelia Neal, Abigail Oberley, Conner Powell, Ariel Quckery, Brooke Ridley, Karreen Rinehart, Abigail Rust, Alex Sanford, Logan Schneider, Derek Singson, Jessica Wagoner, Kaylee Walker, Sean Weigand, Nichole Wellman;
  • Leo-Cedarville: Brittany Trahin; and
  • New Haven: Katherine Lickey.