You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.





At Pebble Beach, Calif.

p-Pebble Beach GL; 6,816 yards; par 72

m-Monterey Peninsula CC, Shore Course; 6,838 yards; par 70

s-Spyglass Hill GC; 6,953 yards; par 72

First Round

Russell Knox31-3364m
Hunter Mahan31-3566p
Matt Every32-3567p
Seung-Yul Noh34-3367s
Ted Potter, Jr.32-3567p
Greg Owen31-3465m
Ryuji Imada31-3465m
Scott Langley32-3365m
Lee Westwood35-3368p
Kevin Na33-3568s
Patrick Reed36-3268s
Lee Williams33-3366m
John Merrick35-3368p
Patrick Cantlay32-3466m
Brandt Snedeker31-3566m
Luke Guthrie34-3468p
Alistair Presnell34-3468s
Kevin Stadler35-3469p
Bob Estes32-3769s
Jeff Gove34-3569p
Jeff Maggert33-3467m
Brendon de Jonge32-3567m
Ben Kohles34-3569p
Matt Jones34-3569s
Heath Slocum32-3769p
Charlie Beljan35-3469s
Camilo Villegas31-3667m
Neal Lancaster31-3667m
Kevin Streelman34-3569p
Doug LaBelle II36-3369s
Dicky Pride34-3569p
Arjun Atwal34-3569p
Brian Stuard34-3569p
Aaron Baddeley33-3669s
Tim Petrovic34-3468m
Vaughn Taylor35-3570s
Jason Day34-3468m
Morgan Hoffmann37-3370p
Brendon Todd32-3668m
Eric Meierdierks31-3768m
Alex Cejka32-3870p
Nick Watney35-3368m
Jimmy Walker33-3568m
Billy Horschel35-3570s
Casey Wittenberg36-3470s
D.A. Points33-3568m
Jason Kokrak36-3470p
Cameron Beckman35-3570p
Chez Reavie35-3570p
Nick O’Hern35-3570p
John Mallinger32-3668m
Richard H. Lee32-3668m
Sean O’Hair36-3470p
Stuart Appleby34-3670p
Kevin Sutherland36-3470p
Brian Harman35-3368m
Jason Bohn34-3771p
Pat Perez34-3569m
Phil Mickelson32-3769m

European PGA/ Sunshine


At Johannesburg

e-East Course: 7,592 yards, par-72

w-West Course: 7,237 yards, par-71

Purse: $1.75 million

First Round

Richard Sterne, South Africa30-33w63
Maximilian Kieffer, Germany31-32w63
Bryce Easton, South Africa34-31e65
Peter Uihlein, United States32-33w65
Jake Redman, South Africa35-31e66
Joakim Lagergren, Sweden34-31w65
Tyrone Mordt, South Africa31-34w65
MJ Daffue, South Africa32-33w65
Trevor Fisher, South Africa33-33e66
Allan Versfeld, South Africa34-32e66
Tyrone Ferreira, South Africa34-32e66


George Coetzee, South Africa35-32w67
Charl Schwartzel, S Africa35-33e68
Brooks Koepka, United States36-35e71
Branden Grace, South Africa36-36e72
Brandon Detweiler, U.S.40-38e78