You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Capt. Geneori Hogan, a 17-year veteran of the Fort Wayne Fire Department, was recently sworn in as district chief of information & technology. Scott Heim joined F.
  • Business people
    Fort Wayne Meijer pharmacist Jeremy Thain was recently honored with the Joseph E. McSoley Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.
  • Business people
    Tamela Zollinger and Donzionetta Pegues were hired in the maintenance department of 80/20 Inc., and Adam Bridges, James Fisher and Scott Roberts joined the extrusion processing team.

Business people

Mark W. Baeverstad, Calvert S. Miller and Mark A. Warsco of Rothberg Logan & Warsco were selected for inclusion on the 2013 Indiana Super Lawyers list. Jason A. Scheele and Thomas B. Trent were selected for inclusion on the 2013 Indiana Rising Stars list for attorneys age 40 or younger.

Leslie Bailey and Dana Green are performing internships at the Women’s Bureau through May 1.

Fort Wayne Zoological Society elected four new members to its board of directors for 2013: Tim Ash, Ash Brokerage Corp.; Eric Ottinger, Lake City Bank; Dr. Steve Schimmele, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Associates; and Ron Turpin, Lincoln Financial Group

Eric Garner has been promoted to superintendent at Fetters Construction Inc.

Chef Javier Gasnarez of Harbour Assisted Living has been named certified dietary manager of the month of January by the Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals.

Cristal Boatright has been hired as director for NuVena, a laser vein center.

Dr. John Noble has been named the director of the Centre for Non-Western Studies at Huntington University.

BAE Systems has announced that David Herr, president of the company’s support solutions sector, will become executive vice president, service sectors.

Jeanne Henry has joined Summit Mortgage Inc. as a mortgage loan officer.

Janet L. Hall and Cindy A. Swift have been hired by LandQuest Title Group as title coordinators; and Chelsey L. Emley as an administrative assistant.

Dr. Lynn P. Martin, a veterinarian, was selected by the Purdue Agricultural Alumni Association to receive its 2013 Certificate of Distinction award.

Dr. Santosh Maharjan has joined the Huntington clinic of the Otis R. Bowen Center for Human Services Inc.

Baron R. Biedenweg, president of Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana, announced it received the customer satisfaction award at the Archadeck national meeting recently held in Charleston, S.C.

Mike Smith from Advance Travel has become a certified honeymoon and destination consultant; and Debi King is an expert at Disney World vacations.

Kristin Keltner, formerly of Fort Wayne, has been hired as associate general counsel, employment law at Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance.

LaBov Advertising, Marketing and Training has announced three employee promotions. Ryan Holt has been named account director; LuAnn Erickson, HR/operations director; and Elizabeth Kearby has been named controller.

Daniel A. Roby and Thomas A. Manges of Roby & Manges Law Firm have been named to the list of “Indiana Super Lawyers 2013.”

Anthony Juliano, vice president of marketing and social media strategy at Asher Agency, gave two presentations at the 2013 Association of Lutheran Development Executives Annual International Educational Conference in Indianapolis on Feb. 9.

Edward L. Murphy Jr., senior partner with Murphy Ice & Koeneman LLP, was selected as one of the 2013 Top Rated Lawyers in Healthcare by American Lawyer Media and Martindale-Hubbell.

Hotel Fitness, a Brigadoon Fitness company, hired Deidre Louthan and Shelly Busick as customer service representatives; and Mark Shanks as marketing manager.

Vince Aschliman, market development manager at ENS Group, earned a Cisco Sales Expert 6 Certification.

Marielith Serrano at Academy Mortgage passed the Indiana State SAFE Act for loan origination.

Doug Lockwood, CFP, has been appointed branch president at Hefty Wealth Partners.

Principal Mary Keefer of Fort Wayne Bishop Luers High School has been appointed a director for the University of Saint Francis. Keefer will serve on the academic affairs committee.

Office Concepts Inc. announced Dana Lehman and Robin Harris as co-salesperson of the year for 2012. Tiffany Henry and Jack Collins achieved over 100 percent of quota for 2012.