You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Stan Colligan with Colligan & Co. Insurance Agency is celebrating 47 years in the insurance business this month. Daniel J.
  • Business people
    Capt. Geneori Hogan, a 17-year veteran of the Fort Wayne Fire Department, was recently sworn in as district chief of information & technology. Scott Heim joined F.
  • Business people
    Fort Wayne Meijer pharmacist Jeremy Thain was recently honored with the Joseph E. McSoley Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.

Business people

Pathfinder Services, a nonprofit human services organization based in Huntington, honored several employees for years of service. They are Kathryn Newsome-Miller, Tania Lange, Natalie Fisher, Anita Raber and Kathleen Bouck for five years of service; Rita Straw, 10 years of service; Christina Gaskill, Chris Kauffman and Larry Carr, 15 years of service; and Sherryl Vanner for 20 years of service.

With the help of American Senior Communities and the Opportunities to Nursing Excellence Program, graduates from the ASC Fort Wayne-area communities are Kelly Patire, RN, Bethlehem Woods; Karissa Caprioni and Robin Salyers, both LPN program graduates at Heritage Park; and Brooke Vogleman, LPN, Markle Health and Rehabilitation.

Susan Fyfe and Randall J. Yeager have been hired by WFWA PBS39 as corporate development executives.

Kevin Faus, an American Family Insurance agent in Fort Wayne, has received the American Star Excellence in Customer Experience Certification.

Julie Carroll was the overall top loan originator for Legacy Lending Group during April.

Susan Trent, partner at Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP, wrote an article titled, “Castleton Plaza: May an Insider Equity Investor Sidestep the Absolute-Priority Rule and LaSalle?” which was published in the American Bankruptcy Institute Journal.

Perry D. Shilts was awarded the Client Distinction Award for 2013 from the lawyer rating services Martindale Hubbell and

Robert T. Keen has joined the law firm of Barrett & McNagny LLP.

Nick Boucher has joined Ruoff Home Mortgage as a senior loan officer.

Carrie Stuckey has joined Century 21 Bradley Realty, and Ed McCutcheon was one of the top seven individual producers for April.

Michelle Walter has joined Cameron Memorial Community Hospital as senior director of nursing.

Zach Benedict, partner with MKM architecture + design, recently spoke at a regional symposium in Bloomington titled, “Places with a Purpose: Communities for a Lifetime.”

Gary Murphy, vice president of engineering with PHD Inc., celebrated his 25-year anniversary on May 16.

Keith P. Huffman of Dale, Huffman and Babcock recently spoke at the Indiana Bankers Association Mega Conference in Indianapolis on “What Happens to Your On-Line Assets When You Go Off-Line.”

Leslie Baron of Fort Wayne has become an independent consultant with Tastefully Simple Inc.

Charla Sheray with Coldwell Banker Roth Wehrly Graber has achieved membership in the Coldwell Banker International Diamond Society for 2013.

Beth Lahr, managing director of development operations and director of the Forester Fund, has been named Huntington University’s 2013 Staff Member of the Year. Dwight Brautigam, professor of history, and Luke Fetters, professor of ministry and missions, were recently named the 2013 Professors of the Year.