You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Eyeing IU

  • Freshmen lead Indiana past Lamar
    BLOOMINGTON — Freshman James Blackmon Jr. pumped in 21 points as Indiana held on late to beat Lamar 85-72 on Saturday night in a game that was closer than expected.
  • Hoosiers fade late, lose to Ohio State
    COLUMBUS, Ohio — Jalin Marshall returned a punt 54 yards for a touchdown to give No. 7 Ohio State the lead late in the third quarter and added three late insurance scores to lead the Buckeyes past Indiana 42-27 Saturday, the Hoosiers' sixth
  • Buckeyes try to slow Tevin Coleman
      OSU rush defense vulnerable

Big Ten releases All-Tournament team

Six Indiana baseball players made the Big Ten All-Tournament team after the Hoosiers' title victory Sunday.

First baseman Sam Travis earned Most Outstanding Player, while pitchers Will Coursen-Carr and Aaron Slegers also made the All-Tournament team.

Kyle Schwarber, Dustin DeMuth and Casey Smith rounded out the IU honorees. The full tournament team is below. There were additional players because of ties in voting.

Most Outstanding Player: Sam Travis, Indiana

P: Will Coursen-Carr, Indiana

P: Aaron Slegers, Indiana

P: Christian DeLeon, Nebraska

P: Kyle Kubat, Nebraska

C: Kyle Schwarber, Indiana

1B: Sam Travis, Indiana

2B: Pat Kelly, Nebraska

3B: Dustin DeMuth, Indiana

SS: Thomas Lindauer, Illinois

SS: Bryan Peters, Nebraska

OF: Casey Smith, Indiana

OF: Troy Larson, Minnesota

OF: Chad Christensen, Nebraska

DH: Kash Kalkowski, Nebraska