You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

Six down, TinCaps

This one belongs to the arms, after six innings. Mostly to TinCaps pitcher Zach Eflin's right arm.

Through six Eflin has given up just one hit and retired 18 of 20 batters, including the last 10.

The TinCaps, who lead Lansing 1-0, have been no louder.

Since scoring the lone run of the game in the first innings, they've gone down meekly to Lansing's Matt Boyd and Colton Turner, who've combined to retire the last 13 TinCaps. The TinCaps haven't had a baserunner since Corey Adamson singled with two out in the second.