You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

TinCaps, Hot Rods scoreless so far

Fort Wayne and Bowling Green are scoreless through three innings at Parkview Field.

TinCaps starter Joe Ross worked fast at first, with eight straight outs to start the game. The Hot Rods reeled off a pair of hits in the top of the third and drew a walk to load the bases, but Ross worked out of the jam with a groundout to second baseman Maxx Tissenbaum from Bowling Green second baseman Tommy Cole.

Bowling Green starter Jordan Harrison gave up three hits in his first three innings.