You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Bonnie Moorman was awarded 2014 Volunteer of the Year at the recent Indiana State SHRM Conference for her work as director of workforce readiness for the Northeast Indiana Human Resources Association.
  • Business people
    Northeast Indiana educator Özlem H. Ersin was elected to the governing council of the American Public Health Association. John C. Reimbold, Terry L. Anderson and Tyler W.
  • Business people
    Sweetwater recently hired three nationally known music professionals: producer and keyboard player Phil Naish; drummer and vocalist Nick D’Virgilio; and guitarist Don Carr. Ken W.

Business people

Ashley Barrett, Kayla Brown, Heather Hart, Brittany Jolly, Tina Whitlow and Kiera Wilkerson joined Byron Health Center as certified nursing assistants.

TransWorks, a transportation software development company, hired Ethan Anderson, processor II/help desk specialist; Betsy Crews, production scheduler; Matt Harvey, help desk specialist; Joey Leal, support team intern and assistant; Anjali Saha, software Engineer I; Charlie Cochran, technical specialist; Brent Clark, programmer analyst I; and Alex Schultz, software engineer. Jake Atkinson was promoted to associate project manager; Zesheng Chen, senior software engineer; Adam Hilton, Dave Huffman and Steve O’Shaughnessy, senior technical team lead; Gale Shafer, programmer analyst II; and Donna Stise was appointed executive assistant.

Glenn Ryan joined the YMCA of Greater Fort Wayne as the director of property and facilities.

Huntington retired business owner Ralph Johnson was recently honored by The Huntington University Foundation with the distinguished service award.

New hires for 80/20 Inc. are Dakota Foot, manufacturing department; Jacob Emrick, John Kartholl and Stoney Hively, shipping team; Heidi Hull, Eddie Butler and Ian Hartman, EP department; Sabrina Hendryx, order processing team; and Megan Hite, assembly team.

Hearel “Sam” Collins of The Cornerstone Landscape Group Inc. in Fort Wayne earned the landscape industry certified technician designation and is now nationally certified.

Cindy Delagrange joined Summit Mortgage Inc. as a loan originator.

Sandy Hofmann was promoted to a director at Crowe Horwath LLP, a Fort Wayne public accounting and consulting firm.

Tyler Baker joined Greater Fort Wayne Inc. as a graduate retention business liaison, and Audrea Castaneda as the graduate retention education liaison.

Joel Carboni, CEO of GPM Global, a Fort Wayne project management organization, spoke at the recent United Nations Global Compact’s triennial Leaders Summit in New York.

David Bailey, a partner with Eilbacher Fletcher in Fort Wayne, recently completed a 40-hour civil mediation-training program in Indianapolis.

Sheet Metal Workers’ Local 20 placed Darryl E. Esterline as business representative and Darrell Hickman as executive board member for the Fort Wayne area.

Andrew Stores with Prudential Financial in Fort Wayne has earned the Chartered Life Underwriter designation from The American College.

Mary Lee Mitchell was hired at Insurance & Financial Services in Angola.

Fort Wayne attorneys David Van Gilder, Van Gilder and Trzynka P.C., and Yvette Gaff Kleven, Adelsperger and Kleven LLP, will receive the state’s highest honor for excellence in pro bono service, the Randall T. Shepard Award, at the Indiana State Bar Association’s annual meeting in October.

Doug Carroll was the top overall loan originator at Legacy Lending for the month of August.

John Mays was appointed network architect at Mid-City Office Systems Inc. in Auburn.

Edward E. Beck, Stephen J. Williams and Robert A. Wagner with Shambaugh, Kast Beck & Williams LLP were named to the 2014 Best Lawyers in America listing.

Nathaniel Altheide was promoted to the rank of airman first class at the 122d Fighter Wing.