You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

The Scoop


SCAN announces 2014 board members

Statement as issued Tuesday by the Stop Child Abuse and Neglect:

FORT WAYNE, INDIANA (October 22, 2013): SCAN, Inc. (Stop Child Abuse and Neglect) is pleased to announce its Fiscal Year 2014 Board of Directors.

Elected officers include: Dr. Carl Drummond, IPFW, President; Larry Weigand, Weigand Construction, Vice President of Operations; Judy Pursley, Community Volunteer, Vice President of Resource Development; and Dennis Pressler, Stony Point LLC, Secretary/Treasurer.

Newly elected members include: Rabbi Javier Cattapan, Congregation Achduth Vesholom; Linda Johnston, Tower Financial Corporation; Deborah Leonard, United Stated Department of Justice; Becky McCutcheon, Lincoln Financial Group; Get Nichols, Fort Wayne Community Schools; and Theingi Tin, East Allen Community Schools.

Reelected board members include: Thomas Black Jr., Safer Worker Systems; Cathy Diamente, Community Volunteer; John McIntire, Hamil, Lehman & England, PC; and Naomi Muselman, Community Volunteer.

Returning board members include: Patricia Adsit, Community Volunteer; Kim Barnett-Johnson, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana; Dave Davis, Lake City Bank; Kathy Eikenberry, Community Volunteer; Michael Hausfeld, OmniSource; Diane Humphrey, Community Volunteer; Jerry Witte, PNC Bank; and Al Zacher, Zacher Company.

Send items for The Scoop to