You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Stan Colligan with Colligan & Co. Insurance Agency is celebrating 47 years in the insurance business this month. Daniel J.
  • Business people
    Capt. Geneori Hogan, a 17-year veteran of the Fort Wayne Fire Department, was recently sworn in as district chief of information & technology. Scott Heim joined F.
  • Business people
    Fort Wayne Meijer pharmacist Jeremy Thain was recently honored with the Joseph E. McSoley Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.

Business people

The Fort Wayne Center for Learning has hired Jessica Marli n, Gregory Stetter, Joyce Stevens and Trevor Rush as instructors.

Ultra Electronics in Columbia City hired Elijah Sweeny as an electrical engineer; Bart Antonides, electrical technician; Maja Ball, administrative assistant; James Slagle, test engineer; Steven Sprunger, staff electrical engineer; David Uhrick, finance manager; Mitchel Zorger, mechanical engineer; Kyle O’Brien, senior electrical engineer; Kristi Green, administrative assistant; and Chad Nix, facility security officer.

Angela Blair joined Byron Health Center as a licensed practical nurse; Heather Cox, environmental services department; Silvia Nino, Kassandra Rodriguez and Carmen Wilson, certified nursing assistants; and Luann Nitz, director of revenue cycle.

Sarah Strimmenos was hired at Old National Bank in Fort Wayne as commercial relationship manager, vice president.

New hires for 80/20 Inc. are Joshua Porter as outside sales representative and Scott Stinchcomb, marketing department.

Dr. David N. Matthews of Fort Wayne received the 2014 Russell L. Hyde Legacy Award from the Indiana Dental Association.

Dr. Del Doughty, interim vice president for academic affairs, was selected by the Council of Independent Colleges to participate in a year-long senior leadership academy.

Brandon Cairl was hired by Qualitex Inc. in Columbia City as a design engineer.

Sam Schenkel joined NAI Harding Dahm as senior vice president of operations for northeast Indiana.

Dr. James M. Cox of Cox Chiropractic helped author a peer-reviewed research paper published in the Journal of the Canadian Chiropractic Association in May.

The top-selling Coldwell Banker Roth Wehrly Graber Realtors for May are Ken Trulock, Adam Smith, Martin Brandenberger, Eric Thrasher, Bette Sue Rowe, Craig Walker, Barb Hendrick, Kim Conrad, Sally Bailey and Joyce Linder.

Dr. Daniel Roth of Summit Pain Management was appointed to the Indiana StateMedical Association Board of Trustees.

Chelcea Cain joined Custom Art as a graphic designer.

Josh Tuck was hired by Labov Marketing Communications and Training as a Web developer/senior designer.

Lori A. Wagner of Burt, Blee, Dixon, Sutton & Bloom LLP received the Paralegal of the Year Award for 2014.

Darrin Colbart will celebrate his 25th employment anniversary on June 27 as a process improvement technician with PHD Inc. in Huntington. Glenn McGillvary was hired at the Huntington facility as a clamp machinist.

Kevin Roth was recognized as a legacy employee by iAB Financial Bank for serving 35 years with the organization.

Kosciusko REMC lineman Mike Whitaker marked his 10th year as a co-op employee.

Tara K. Jellison, clinical pharmacy manager, Parkview Regional Medical Center, was named a Fellow of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Michael H. Mich merhuizen with the Fort Wayne law firm of Barrett & McNagny LLP has been admitted to practice law in Michigan.

Tricia Willard, family support manager at Early Childhood Alliance, was elected treasurer of the Indiana Association of Sponsors Inc; and Kacey Deverell, ECA mentor supervisor, was elected president of Fort Wayne’s Chapter of the Association for the Education of Young Children for 2014-2015.