You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Full Count

  • TinCaps staffer honored
    TinCaps director of promotions and community relations Abby Naas was named the Midwest League's Female Executive of the Year.
  • Padres, TinCaps renew development contract
    The TinCaps said today they have renewed their player development contract with San Diego through the 2016 season.
  • TinCaps' 2009 title team makes Single-A history
    Seventeen members of the 2009 TinCaps have broken into the major leagues, a Class A record, according to information provided by the TinCaps from Sports Reference president Sean Forman.

Pregame: Midwest League All-Star Game


Andrew Velazquez (South Bend) SS

Kean Wong (Bowling Green) 2B

Kyle Farmer (Great Lakes) C

Matt Dean (Lansing) 1B

Joey Curletta (Great Lakes) RF

Wynton Bernard (West Michigan) LF

Mitch Nay (Lansing) 3B

George Roberts (South Bend) DH

Mallex Smith (Fort Wayne) CF

Jonathon Crawford (West Michigan) RHP


Boog Powell (Beloit) CF

Kody Eaves (Burlington) 2B

Brett Phillips (Quad Cities) RF

Clint Coulter (Wisconsin) DH

Marcus Littlewood (Clinton) C

Eric Aguilera (Burlington) 1B

Jack Reinhemier (Clinton) SS

Taylor Brennan (Wisconsin) 3B

C.J. McElroy Jr. (Peoria) LF

Kyle Finnegan (Beloit) RHP