You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Mad Antics

  • New format for D-League Showcase
    The D-League's annual Showcase -- this is the 11th straight season it's being held -- will be in Santa Cruz, California. It will run Jan.
  • Mad Ants set city tryouts
    The Mad Ants, reigning champions in the D-League, will hold open tryouts in Fort Wayne on Oct. 18 and 19 at the McMillen Community Center.
  • Delving into affiliations for this season
    You can check out today's coverage of the new affiliation alignments in the D-League -- the Mad Ants have 13 teams -- by

Select Team tabs Mad Ants

The Mad Ants' march to the NBA Development League title continues to reverberate.

The D-League announced today that Mad Ants coaches Conner Henry will coach its Select Team in the Samsung NBA Summer League, and that Mad Ants assistants Steve Gansey and Dylan Murphy will be part of Henry's four-man staff.

In addition, three Mad Ants made the 12-man roster: D-League Co-MVP Ron Howard, guard Matt Bouldin and forward Tony Mitchell.

Mitchell, Josh Akognon (Delaware), Devin Ebanks (Springfield) and Terrel Harris (Bakersfield) all have NBA experience. The roster features players from eight D-League teams, with only Fort Wayne and Reno (Bryan Davis, Trent Lockett) having more than one player.