Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Monday, April 10, 2017 3:56 pm

Cazzola 4th in rookie voting

Justin A. Cohn | The Journal Gazette

Komets forward Mike Cazzola, who was selected MVP by his teammates, finished only fourth in voting for ECHL Rookie of the Year.

Toledo's Tyson Spink won, followed by Toledo's Tylor Spink and Wheeling's Kevin Schulze.

Tyson Spink had 33 goals and 75 points.

I didn't expect Cazzola to win but I didn't imagine he would place below third.