Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

  • FILE

Wednesday, February 01, 2017 10:10 pm

TinCaps set 31 fireworks dates, release promotional sked

Chris Goff | The Journal Gazette

The TinCaps are planning 31 fireworks shows and have scheduled 10 visits from traveling entertainment acts for the upcoming season, the team announced. Also returning are the popular Webkinz Wednesday, featuring the giveaway of the kids' toy, and Thirsty Thursday, with discounted alcoholic beverages.

Here's a full rundown from the news release:

Theme nights

· Halfway to Halloween April 28

· Animation Celebration May 12

· Star Wars Night May 19

· Princess Knight June 9

· Superhero Night June 16

· 70s Night July 7

· Christmas in July July 21

· 90s Night Aug. 4

· Country Night Aug. 11

· Pirates of Parrrkview Field Aug. 18

· Best of 2017 Sept. 1

National entertainment acts

· BirdZerk! May 20 & Aug. 12

· ZOOperstars! June 10

· QuickChange June 17 & Aug. 19

· Myron Noodleman July 22

· Cristin Sandu July 29

Special promotions

· Brushes, Bottles, & Baseball April 27

· Turn the Park Pink June 17

· Father’s Day June 18

· Military Appreciation June 27

· Splash Days July 10 & Aug. 1

· Peanut Allergy Awareness Night July 19

Jake the Diamond Dog appearances

· Monday, June 26

· Saturday, July 8

· Monday, July 31

Bark in the Park

· Saturday, April 29

· Sunday, Aug. 13

Scout Overnights

· Friday, May 19 (Boy Scouts)

· Friday, June 9 (Girl Scouts)

· Friday, June 16 (Boy Scouts)

Women’s Nights

· Tuesday, May 30 (wine tasting)

· Wednesday, June 28 (margarita tasting)

· Monday, July 24 (martini tasting)

· Wednesday, Aug. 30 (wine tasting)

Beer tastings

· Friday, April 28

· Sunday, June 11

· Sunday, Aug. 20

Giveaways

· Magnet schedules April 8-12

· Snow Globes Friday, July 21

Weekly regulars

· Monday: U.S. Foods Family Feast Night ($1 on select food and beverages)

· Wednesday: Free Webkinz (toy giveaways for kids)

· Thursday: Thirsty Thursday ($1 beer and drink specials)

· Sunday: Postgame autographs

Fireworks dates

· Saturday, April 8

· Saturday, May 13

· Thursday, May 18

· Friday, May 19

· Saturday, May 20 

· Thursday, June 1 

· Thursday, June 8

· Friday, June 9

· Saturday, June 10 

· Friday, June 16 

· Saturday, June 17

· Monday, June 26

· Thursday, June 29

· Tuesday, July 4

· Thursday, July 6

· Friday, July 7

· Saturday, July 8

· Thursday, July 20 

· Friday, July 21

· Saturday, July 22

· Saturday, July 29

· Monday, July 31

· Thursday, Aug. 3

· Friday, Aug. 4

· Thursday, Aug. 10

· Friday, Aug. 11

· Saturday, Aug. 12 

· Friday, Aug. 18

· Saturday, Aug. 19

· Thursday, Aug. 31

· Friday, Sept. 1