Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Sunday, January 13, 2019 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Jeff Thomas, co-owner and vice president of Oakmont Development, was elected treasurer of the Indiana Builders Association.

Michael S. Zahn with First Federal Savings Bank in Huntington was appointed second vice chairman of the Indiana Bankers Association; and Jeffrey W. Gump with Farmers and Merchants Bank in LaOtto was appointed a northeast region director.

Rebecca Weiss joined Stevens International Forwarders as its department of state relocation coordinator.

Farmers & Merchants Bancorp Inc., the holding company for The Farmers & Merchants State Bank, announced it completed the merger of Limberlost Bancshares Inc. Andrew Briggs, the former chairman of Limberlost, was added to its board of directors.

Carl Swalls of Fetters Construction was certified by the Board of Certified Safety Professionals and is now a CSP.

Neil Federspiel with Re/Max Results was presented with the its lifetime achievement award.

Keith Huffman and Jeslynn Smith with Dale, Huffman & Babcock will be facilitating breakout sessions at the Indiana Chapter of the National Association of Elder Law Attorneys in Indianapolis in January.

Melissa J. Bradberry with Baden Gage & Schroeder LLC was named a director of the firm.

The Foellinger Foundation elected Janae T. McCullough-Boyd with Steel Dynamics Inc. and Matthew J. Smith with the University of Saint Francis to its board of directors. Michael C. Moellering with Burt Blee Dixon Sutton and Bloom was elected as a board chair.

Randall T. Lehman and Jonathan M. Lehman at Summit Financial Group recently earned the Retirement Income Certified Professional designation.

Adam Lamb with Academy Mortgage was No. 1 in purchase applications for December.

Jeffrey L. Wyckoff with Lake City Bank was promoted to field examination officer.

Kelsey Rowe, an electrical engineer with Design Collaborative, and Nathan Woods, architect, were named associate partners.

Scott Aschliman joined Do it Best Corp. as a finishing specialist; Jon Barnes, database developer; Rebecca Blissett, web designer; Carissa Comstock, associate sales consultant; Taren Eddy, switchboard operator; Cari Fulker, human resource administrator; Rebecca Gunter, merchandise coordinator; and Aly Ruby, order clerk. Promoted were Sandra Castillo to pricing analyst; Ryan Cooley, consumer marketing specialist; and Nicole Kepler, associate merchandise manager.

Ryan Smith joined Ultra Electronics as a mechanical engineer; and Matthew Place, software engineer.


Sgt. Juan Barrientes with the Fort Wayne Police Department was promoted to captain; and officers Jeremy I. Webb, Christopher M. Felton and John C. Nichter were promoted to sergeant.