Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Sunday, January 07, 2018 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Dave Ginn joined Brock Grain Systems as a district manager and Austin Beer as a design engineer.

Karl LaPan, president and CEO of the Northeast Indiana Innovation Center, and Toby Thomas, president and chief operating officer at Indiana Michigan Power Co., were named to the Indiana Chamber of Commerce's board of directors.

Bob Vitoux with Warsaw's Seymour Midwest, a family-owned global supplier to the specialty hand tools market, was promoted to president and chief executive officer.

Jeff Thomas, co-owner and vice president of Oakmont Development in Fort Wayne, was elected secretary of the Indiana Builders Association; and Brett Harter, owner of Freeman and Harter Custom Homes based in Warsaw, was elected treasurer.


Nathan Cooper was appointed patrol deputy for the Steuben County Sheriff's Office. Cooper came from the confinement division at the LaGrange County Sheriff's Department.

The Steuben County Sheriff's Merit Board promoted Cpl. Brad Kline to patrol first sergeant and Deputy Tony Tribble to corporal.