Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Sunday, March 04, 2018 1:00 am

Business people

Compiled by The Journal Gazette

Jonathan Crandall joined Ultra Electronics in Columbia City as a mechanical engineer.

The annual winners for Fort Wayne Newspapers' Above and Beyond program are Russ Sheets, Outstanding Performance – Over the Moon; Sam Mitchell, Outstanding Performance – Shining Star; and the Group Performance Award winners are Paula Baldwin, Laura Coon, Keith Hitchens, Donna Niemeyer, Lisa Runge and Russ Sheets. Steve Stepp won the CEO Positive Attitude Award.

Rob Young was named vice president of business development for The Hagerman Group, a construction solutions provider.

Monica Chamberlain joined Early Childhood Alliance as its chief development officer.

Mariam (Remi) Hassan Aljabr joined The League for the Blind & Disabled Inc. as an orientation & mobility specialist.

Joining Lutheran Health Physicians were Dr. Alison Fecher, trauma surgeon; Nicholas Hammond, cardiology physician assistant; Leah Keena, cardiology nurse practitioner; Jamie Miller, physician assistant; and Gail Shively, electrophysiology nurse practitioner.

Humair Chowdhry was appointed vice president and relationship manager for business banking at PNC Bank National Association.

Joseph Ernst joined Bradley Co. as property administrator and Peggy Bade joined as a receptionist.

William A. Ramsey with the Barrett McNagny LLP law firm was elected partner.

Steven E. Westfall was named president of Tuthill Transfer Systems.

Nicholas A. Toney with Lake City Bank was promoted to vice president, commercial banking officer and Robin R. Ritchie was promoted to assistant vice president, private banking officer.

Abbey Stombaugh joined Fairfield Group Realtors as a broker associate specializing in property management.

Mariah Hamil joined the Asher Agency as an assistant account executive and Rachael Baker joined as a digital assistant.

John C. Reimbold with Reimbold & Anderson qualified for Ameriprise Financial's Circle of Success annual recognition program.

James Burris, Mike Dammeyer, Tony Ehresman and Matthew Sordelet with UPS were honored with its Circle of Honor – 25 Years of Safe Driving Award.

Named as Indiana Super Lawyers from Carson LLP are Calvert S. Miller, Richard P. Samek and Karl J. Veracco, with Eric M. Blume, J. Blake Hike and Michael C. Ross being named Indiana Rising Stars; from Beers Mallers Backs & Salin LLP, Stephen W. Adair; and from Barrett McNagny LLP are Kevin K. Fitzharris, Thomas A. Herr, Benjamin D. Ice, Robert T. Keen Jr., Thomas M. Kimbrough, James Koday, Thomas J. Markle, Patrick G. Murphy, James J. O'Connor Jr., William A. Ramsey, Cathleen M. Shrader, Anthony M. Stites and Thomas P. Yoder, with Mark H. Bains, Marcus A. Heminger and Rachel K. Steinhofer as Indiana Rising Stars.