Skip to main content

The Journal Gazette

Saturday, October 15, 2016 10:01 pm

Business people


Christopher P. Moore, private wealth adviser and owner of Moore & Associates has been selected for the 2016 Best Businesses of Fort Wayne Award in the Investing category by the Best Businesses of Fort Wayne Award Program.

Greater Fort Wayne Inc.’s signature adult program, Leadership Fort Wayne, has selected 64 individuals to be part of the 35th LFW class. Members of the 2016 Leadership Fort Wayne Class are: Brandon Almas, Bonahoom & Bobilya LLC; Jordan Applegate, Sweetwater Sound; Aisha Arrington, Ombudsman; Tyler Baker, Fort Wayne TinCaps; Chelsea Beaman, Parkview Health; Melissa Beber, Greater Fort Wayne Inc.; Shirley Bennett, City of Fort Wayne City Utilities; Kendall Billows, PNC Bank N.A.; Brian Bohlender, Barton-Coe-Vilamaa Architects & Engineers Inc.; David Bolton, Metropolitan Title; Deanie Bright-Johnson, Neighborhood Health Clinics; Eric Butler, Indiana Air National Guard; Diane Calinski, Manchester University; Brittainy Chaffee, STAR Financial; Leslie Clark, Ambassador Enterprises; Ewelina Connolly, Caring About People Inc.; Joni Dick, Junior League of Fort Wayne; Cory Dietz, Elevatus Architecture; Jacob Fetters, Mosaic Building Solutions; Angie Fincannon, IPFW; Megan Flohr, Visit Fort Wayne; Brooks Ford, Lincoln Financial Group; Dominic Freiburger, Steel Dynamics Inc.; Shellie Goetz, Gibson; Ben Goldsberry, Three Rivers Ambulance Authority; LaCrystal Gordon, Lutheran Health Network; Terri Habig, One Eleven Design; Megan Hubartt, Habitat for Humanity; Philip Hutson, Park Center Inc.; Sarah Jones, Indiana Air National Guard; Rhonda Jones, Parkview Health; Mike King, King + Knight; Scott Lechner, Flint & Walling Inc.; Craig Leichty, Do it Best Corp.; David Leininger, Wells Fargo; Huzvaak Limzerwala, Brotherhood Mutual; Kelly Maahs, Embassy Theatre; Joe McMichael, Ivy Tech Community College; Brad McNair, Indiana Michigan Power; Aja Michael-Keller, Ivy Tech Community College; Dawn Moore, Trine University; David Mullins, Crossroad Child & Family Services Inc.; Alicia O’Neal, Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation-McMillen Park; C.C. Bobby Panaretos, Fort Wayne-Allen County Airport Authority; Leticia Powers, Lincoln Financial Corp.; Eric Sank, Design Collaborative; Melissa Schenkel, STAR Financial; Jacob Schmidt, Financial Planning Services; Sarah Schreiber, Haller & Colvin; Shelby Schuh, Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne; Kevin Showalter, The League; Matt Simpson, USA Men’s National Goalball Team; Wylie Sirk, IPFW; Lisa Stauffer, First Federal Bank; Robert Stone, Franklin Electric Co. Inc.; Sarah Strimmenos, Old National Bank; Tina Sullivan, IPFW; Craig Teetsel, University of Saint Francis; Nicholas Toney, Lake City Bank; Stephanie Veit, 3 Rivers Federal Credit Union; James Velez, IPFW; Fatima Washington, Genesis Outreach Inc.; Lisa Weston, Fort Wayne Orthopedics LLC; and Andrew Yergler, iAB Financial Bank.

Two family medicine physicians, an endocrinologist and a nurse practitioner in endocrinology recently joined Lutheran Health Physicians at St. Joseph Hospital’s Anthony Medical Center located in southeastern Fort Wayne, and are accepting new patients. They are: Lily Kwatampora, M.D., MPH; Lori Bazur-Persing, N.P.; Ibad Farooqui, M.D; and Kanika Jaggi, M.D.

Doug Hanes joined First Federal Savings Bank as an Assistant Vice President Commercial Lending and Business Development at the Warsaw location.

Jeff Davis, Mortgage Loan Originator at Hallmark Home Mortgage, has been named the top producer in the Fort Wayne office for September 2016.

Kevin Vail has joined Reecer Properties Inc. as their new vice president of sales and operations.

LuAnn Erickson was promoted to vice president of HR and operations at LABOV Marketing Communications and Training.

Deb Lambert, CEO of Byron Health Center, was selected by LeadingAge as one of its Leadership Academy Fellows for 2017.

Kari Krieg, admissions director at Canterbury Nursing and Rehabilitation Center; Catherine Clendenen, a laundry aide/housekeeper at Coventry Meadows; Babette Gray, respiratory therapist at Summit City Nursing and Rehabilitation; Franklin Bryant, floor technician/housekeeper at Bethlehem Woods Nursing and Rehabilitation; Rhoda Springer, payroll coordinator at Glenbrook Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing Center.; Ed Underwood, housekeeper at Heritage Park; Debbie Glasper, a physical therapy assistant at Betz Nursing Home in Auburn; and Mary Hale, a LPN at Avalon Village in Ligonier, received the Quest for Excellence Award given by American Senior Communities.

Lynda Carper, Hollie Quesinberry, Brian Sheikh, Laura Stieber, Shannon Therriault and Eric Thrasher joined Century 21 Bradley as sales associates. Team Hamman and Tim Haber were the top producers for September.

Joel Arnold has been promoted to Assistant Vice President, Agribusiness Officer for iAB, in iAB’s Warren office. Nick Felger has also been promoted to Assistant Vice President, Business Banking Officer, in iAB’s Dupont office.