The Journal Gazette
Saturday, January 11, 2020 11:36 am

Flood advisory: Allen, 10 other area counties

The Journal Gazette

The National Weather Service has issued a flood advisory until 3:15 p.m. for Allen County and 10 other counties in northeast Indiana and northwest Ohio.

At 11:15 a.m., weather-service radar and automated rain gauges indicated heavy rain that will cause minor flooding in poor drainage areas, the weather service said.

It said 1 inch to 1 1/2 inches of rain already has fallen in the area, and an additional half-inch to 1 inch is possible through 3 p.m.

Other counties included in the advisory are DeKalb, Huntington, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells and Whitley in Indiana and Defiance and Williams counties in Ohio.

Locations that will experience flooding include Fort Wayne, New Haven, Auburn, Columbia City, Angola, Garrett, Butler, Tri-Lakes, Huntertown, Waterloo, Kendallville, Ossian and Avilla in Indiana and Bryan, Montpelier and Hicksville in Ohio.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily

Share this article