The Journal Gazette
Thursday, April 04, 2019 4:20 pm

Indiana headlines 2020 Maui Invitational field



LAHAINA, Hawaii — Indiana is returning to headline another strong Maui Invitational field in 2020.

The Hoosiers will be joined at the Lahaina Civic Center by North Carolina, Alabama, Davidson, Providence, Stanford, Texas and UNLV.

North Carolina won the Maui title in 2016 before going on to win the national championship. Providence won the inaugural Maui Invitational in 1984.

The field has combined for 13 national championships and 39 Final Four berths.

Host Chaminade will not be in the 2020 field. The Silverswords are in the 2019 field after switching to every other year in the bracket.

Auburn is in this year's Final Four after playing in Maui last November. Gonzaga won the 2018 title.


More AP college basketball: and

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily