The Journal Gazette
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 8:40 pm

All-Star Classic format unveiled

JUSTIN A. COHN | The Journal Gazette

The ECHL unveiled plans for its All-Star Classic, which will be Jan. 22 in Wichita, Kansas. The host Thunder will have two squads and the Eastern and Western Conference teams will make up the other two. There will be a 3-on-3 round-robin format, then all four teams will be seeded on total score and advance to the second round, and there will be a two-team final. Each conference team will consist of 10 players – six forwards, three defensemen and a goaltender – selected by coaches, captains and reporters.

Sign up for our Komets newsletter

Newsletter is sent Friday and Monday