The Journal Gazette
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 10:20 pm

All-NECC boys basketball teams named


Westview led the way with three members making the All-NECC first team, which was released Wednesday.

Elijah Hales, Charlie Yoder and Nick Rensberger highlight the list for the Warriors.  Prairie Heights' Mike Perkins and Elijah Malone, Central Noble's Ridley Zolman and Conner Essigian and Fairfield's Cordell Hofer and Nolin Sharic round out the school's with two on the first team.

Angola's Dyer Ball, Churubusco's Jackson Paul, Eastside's Alex Yoder, Fremont's Tanner Behnfeldt, Lakeland's Brayden Bontrager and West Noble's Trevor Franklin were also named to the list.

Honorable mention honorees include: Joel Knox, Angola; Brayton Bonar, Churubusco, Lucas Deck, Central Noble; Chase Franz, Eastside; Peyton Faldoe, Fairfield; Ethan Marten, Fremont; Kobe Lucarelli, Garrett; Marko Stanojcic, Hamilton; Kole Miller, Lakeland; Garrett Culler, Prairie Heights; David Flores, West Noble and Josh Hostetler, Westview.

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily