The Journal Gazette
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 12:00 am

Sertoma Award winners recognized

VICTORIA JACOBSEN | The Journal Gazette

The winners of the 2019 Sertoma Awards were recognized Monday at the Fort Wayne Sports Club. One winner from each of Allen County's 16 high schools was nominated by their principal and selected for their performance in athletics, academics and community service.

The winners are:

Abbie Boyer – Blackhawk Christian (volleyball and basketball)


T.J. McGarry – Bishop Dwenger (football and track)

Josh Dippold – Bishop Luers (football, baseball and basketball)


Mackenzie Wilhelm – Canterbury (soccer and basketball)

Abby Green – Carroll (cross country and track) 


Adam Gottschalk – Concordia (basketball, soccer, and golf)

Alec Burton – Heritage (basketball and track)

Catherine Milne – Homestead (gymnastics and track)

Eli Detmers – Leo (football and basketball)

Angelus DeFederico – New Haven (football, basketball, baseball)

Trinity Marshall – North Side (volleyball, basketball, and track)

Lily Marquart – Northrop (swimming)

Emmaline Shoemaker – Snider (soccer and cross country)

Elisabeth Kolkman – South Side (cross country and track)

Kayla Benkowske – Wayne (soccer and swimming)

Dirk Herschberger – Woodlan (football, wrestling, and golf)

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily