The Journal Gazette
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 12:00 am

Heritage boys, South Adams girls lead ACAC all-conference picks

VICTORIA JACOBSEN | The Journal Gazette

Five Heritage boys soccer players and four South Adams girls were named to ACAC all-conference first teams, which were released Monday. Heritage defender Aung Naing Oo, midfielder Maung Chit Oo, forward Ha Sin and goalie Leroy Lepper earned first-team honors, as did Aung Naing Moe as an at-large selection. Three Jay County players earned first team honors (defender John Gierhat, midfielder Cristian Marentes and forward Gio Perod). Woodlan defender Colton Hathaway and forward Jordan Weatherbe round out the 11-man team.

South Adams girls were represented by defender Mallory Hirschy, midfielder Alison Smith, forward Madison Smith and goalie Jenna Myers. Jay County defender Allison Jobe, midfielder Mikele Suman and forward Gabi Bilbrey also made the first team, as did midfielder Molly Gibson and at-large pick Stephanie Frecker, both of Heritage. Woodland defender Evy Spieth and forward Olivia Wilson round out the first team. 

The full all-conference teams are reproduced below:


ACAC Boys Soccer All-Conference 2019

First Team

Defenders: John Gierhat (Jay County), Aung Naing Oo (Heritage), Colton Hathaway (Woodlan)

Midfielders: Cristian Marentes (Jay County), Brennan Donovan (Woodlan), Maung Chit Oo (Heritage)

Forwards: Jordan Weatherbe (Woodlan), Ha Sin (Heritage), Gio Perod (Jay County)

Goalie: Leroy Lepper (Heritage)

At-Large: Aung Naing Moe (Heritage)

Second Team 

Defenders: Lleyton Simmons (Heritage), Brinnin Wasson (Jay County), Tyler Hamerick (Woodlan)

Midfielders: Ah Sain La (Heritage), Hunter Shumaker (Jay County), Sam Henderson (Woodlan)

Forwards: Gavin Muhlenkamp (Jay County), Xavier Heltzel (Woodlan), Brayden Sprunger (Jay County)

Goalie: Ian Ruiz (Jay County)

At-Large: Bailey Clendenin (Woodlan)


ACAC Girls Soccer All-Conference 2019

First Team

Defenders: Mallory Hirschy (South Adams), Allison Jobe (Jay County), Evy Spieth (Woodlan)

Midfielders: Alison Smith (South Adams), Molly Gibson (Heritage), Mikele Suman (Jay County)

Forwards: Gabi Bilbrey (Jay County), Madison Smith (South Adams), Olivia Wilson (Woodlan)

Goalie: Jenna Myers (South Adams)

At-Large: Stephanie Frecker (Heritage)

Second Team

Defenders: Kinsey Shannon (Jay County), Abbigal Zelt (Heritage), Jayla Conner (South Adams)

Midfielders: Anhely Montes (Jay County), Kriston Wynn (South Adams), Elly Spieth (Woodlan)

Forwards: Macie Hirschy (South Adams), Madison Werling (Woodlan), Halle Hill (Jay County)

Goalie: Tricia Ison (Jay County)

At-Large: Grace Smith (Woodlan)

Sign up for our daily headlines newsletter

Top headlines are sent daily