The Journal Gazette
Saturday, April 23, 2016 10:01 pm

Business people


Anthony Zirpoli was hired at Shambaugh & Son as plant manager and Calvin Sellers as software developer.

John Taller joined Indiana Business Advisors’ broker staff.

Andy Eckert with Real Living/Ness Bros. Real Estate & Auction Co. Inc. completed training at the Certified Auctioneers Institute.

Michelle Clayton of Hallmark Home Mortgage was included in the seventh annual Scotsman Guide’s Top Originators 2015 rankings. Clayton, Patrick Kinder, Mark Meussling, Kelly Durnell, Tina Bennett and Jeff Davis were recognized as Hall of Fame Producers for 2015. Davis was the top producer in its Fort Wayne office for March.

Jason A. Scheele, partner with Rothberg Logan & Warsco, was awarded the AV Preeminent Rating from Martindale-Hubbell.

Tom Nahrwold, a paramedic with Three Rivers Ambulance Authority, received the American Ambulance Association’s Stars of Life Award for 2016.

Kelly Dreibelbis is now the president of 3 Point Fundraising Consulting.

Elle Carolus joined Covington Travel as an advisor.

Brenda Averesch, a Defiance College transfer admissions counselor, was awarded the new member award from the Ohio Association for College Admission Counseling.

Grayson Ostermeyer with IPFW was named outstanding undergraduate student worker; Lynne Koepper, outstanding graduate student worker; and Carol Sternberger, outstanding student supervisor; in celebration of National Student Employment Week.

Brian Avery with STAR Bank was promoted to systems and infrastructure manager.

Mary Fleming was named national director, senior board of directors, for Pure Romance.

Dentist David Painter recently completed the Misch International Institute Sinus Grafting Surgery Course in Las Vegas.

Jim Hickey and Greg Danielson joined K-Z Inc. in Shipshewana as district sales managers.

Christopher Moore with Moore & Associates was honored on the Financial Times’ list of Top 400 US Financial Advisors.

Tim Walborn joined PHD’s Fort Wayne facility as a segment manager and Justin Sklenar as an application tech.


Brian R. Kenefic was promoted to technical sergeant at the 122nd Fighter Wing.

Six Indiana state troopers from the Fort Wayne District were recently honored for their acts of service: Christopher Kinsey, Jonathon Amburgey, Anthony Repass, Trent Kiefer, Donald Stoffel and Caleb Anderson.


Share this article

Email story

Subscribe to our newsletters

* indicates required